Seminars in Cell, Developmental and Molecular Biology

Seminars are held in Hutchison Hall, on the River Campus. (Campus map) Contact the Biology Department at 275-8837 at least 3 days in advance to request any special accommodations or if you would like to meet with an outside speaker. Refreshments provided.

 

August 18 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Kathleen Fear, University of Rochester, Carlson Library
"Managing, archiving and sharing your data: How the Data Services Center at the River Campus Libraries can help"

September 8 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Daniel Promislow, University of Washington
"Metabolomics, networks and the biology of aging"

September 15 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Sarah Hall, Syracue University
"Epigenetic mechanisms regulating environmental programming of gene expression in C. elegans"

September 22 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Peter Chien, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
“Regulated protein degradation during a bacterial cell cycle”

September 29 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Thomas Begley, SUNY Albany
"tRNA’s modification systems and their use of a second genetic code to translationally regulate stress responses"

October 6 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Kenneth Kosik, University of California, Santa Barbara
"An Alzheimer gene crucible in the far mountains of Colombia"

October 20 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Eric Wieschaus, Princeton University


October 27 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Frederick Adler, University of Utah
"The ecology of disease interactions"

November 3 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Andrei Seluanov, University of Rochester
"TBA"

November 10 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Daniel Sloan, Colorado State University
"Genome evolution under extreme mitochondrial mutation rates"

November 17 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Kathleen Collins, University of California at Berkeley
“Telomerase assembly, activation, and function at telomeres”

December 1 (Monday) 12:00 PM
Hutchison 473
Dr. Wei-Xing Zong, Stony Brook University
"TBA"