People

Graduate Students

People

Gurpreet Arora
Office: Hutchison 311
Phone: (585) 276-2440
Email: garora@ur.rochester.edu
  • Motor regulation in Drosophila embryos: mechanism of Halo function
John Bettinger
Email: john.bettinger@rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Cara Brand
Office: Hutchison 480
Phone: (585) 276-2183
Email: cara.brand@rochester.edu
  • The evolution and genetics of two meiotic processes: recombination and segregation distortion
Ching-Ho Chang
Office: Hutchison 337
Phone: (585) 273-2475
Email: ching-ho.chang@rochester.edu
  • TBD
Romain Dahan
Office: Hutchison 226
Phone: (585) 275-0049
Email: romain.dahan@rochester.edu
  • TBD
Wenkui Dai
Email: w.dai@rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Thao Kim Dao
Email: thaokimdao@rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Nicole Dawney
Email: nicole.dawney@rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Mary Grantham
Office: Hutchison 303
Phone: (585) 275-8388
Email: mary.chaffee@rochester.edu
  • The role of chromatin remodeling and DNA methylation in developmental plasticity
Ningyang Gu
Email: ningyanggu@rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Gongbo Guo
Email: g.guo@rochester.edu
  • Master's Student
Junyue He
Email: junyuehe@rochester.edu
  • Master's Student
Steven Henderson
Office: Hutchison 425
Phone: (585) 275-6637
Email: steven_henderson@urmc.rochester.edu
  • TBD
Chuck Hutti
Office: Hutchison 336
Phone: (585) 276-1237
Email: charles.hutti@rochester.edu
  • TBD
Adam Johnson
Office: Hutchison 338
Phone: (585) 275-7521
Email: adamjohnson@rochester.edu
  • Posterior growth and shell formation in Ilyanassa obsoleta
Matthew Johnson
Office: Hutchison 311
Phone: (585) 276-2440
Email: matthewjohnson@rochester.edu
  • Intracellular dynamics of histones during oogenesis and early development
Zhonghe Ke
Office: Hutchison 425
Phone: (585) 275-6637
Email: zhonghe.ke@rochester.edu
  • Stem cell biology of the naked mole rat and reversing age associated degeneration of stem cells
Adil Khan
Office: KMRB 2-9858
Phone: (585) 276-4365
Email: adilkhan@rochester.edu
  • Signal transduction by GPR56 and its functions in melanoma progression
Emerson Khost
Office: Hutchison 340
Phone: (585) 275-6066
Email: d.e.khost@rochester.edu
  • The organization and evolution of satellite DNA in Drosophila
Marcus Kilwein
Email: m.kilwein@rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Emily Landeen
Office: Hutchison 480
Phone: (585) 276-2183
Email: elandeen@mail.rochester.edu
  • The role of the X chromosome in hybrid male sterility
Jenna Lentini
Email: jenna.lentini@rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Binshuang Li
Office: Hutchison 303
Phone: (585) 275-8388
Email: binshuang.li@rochester.edu
  • Characterization of wing development locus aphicarus in pea aphid Acyrthosiphon pisum
Sean Lindley
Office: Hutchison 311
Phone: (585) 276-2440
Email: sean.lindley@rochester.edu
Zhengshan Liu
Office: MRBX 1-11311
Phone: (585) 275-9693
Email: zhengshanliu@rochester.edu
  • The pathogenesis of glial cells for schizophrenia
Jie Luo
Office: Medical Center 1-6513
Phone: (585) 273-4500
Email: jie.luo@rochester.edu
  • The role of neuroendocrine cells in the development of prostate cancer castration resistance and chemotherapy resistance
Jovany Martinez
Email: jovany.martinez@rochester.edu
  • Master's Student
Steven Messer
Email: smesser2@ur.rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Jillian Ramos
Office: Hutchison 331
Phone: (585) 275-0348
Email: jillian.ramos@rochester.edu
  • TBD
Yue Ren
Email: yren12@ur.rochester.edu
  • The role of PCNA in silent chromatin
Sarallah Rezazadeh
Office: Hutchison 425
Phone: (585) 275-6637
Email: s.rezazadeh@rochester.edu
  • DNA repair in cancer and aging
Sebastian Rojas Villa
Office: KMRB 2-9905
Phone: (585) 275-5827
Email: sebastian.rojasvilla@rochester.edu
  • Study of novel transcription factors and their role in Drosophila melanogaster intestinal stem cell tissue homeostasis
Jasmine Siler
Office: Hutchison 304
Phone: (585) 275-5917
Email: jasminesiler@rochester.edu
  • The role of Fun30 in cellular response to DNA repair
Alexis Stein
Office: Hutchison 334
Phone: (585) 275-9294
Email: astein4@ur.rochester.edu
  • The Role of the RAD52 epistasis group in mitochondrial DNA repair and maintenance
Hannah Steinert
Office: KMRB 2-9905
Phone: (585) 275-7915
Email: hannah.steinert@rochester.edu
  • TBD
Roxan Stephenson
Office: Hutchison 311
Phone: (585) 276-2440
Email: roxan.stephenson@rochester.edu
  • TBD
Hongying Sun
Office: Medical Center 3-8807
Phone: (585) 275-1748
Email: hongying.sun@rochester.edu
  • Nearest neighbor parameter derivation and RNA structure prediction
Yu Sun
Office: Medical Center 3-8552
Phone: (585) 276-7450
Email: yu.sun@rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Zheng Sun
Email: zsun22@ur.rochester.edu
  • Master's Student
Kyle Swovick
Email: kswovick@ur.rochester.edu
  • First Year Student
Jiawen Wang
Email: jiawenwang@rochester.edu
  • Master's Student
Alyssa Weissman
Email: a.weissman@rochester.edu
  • Master's Student
Longjun Wu
Office: Hutchison 338
Phone: (585) 275-7521
Email: longjunwu@rochester.edu
  • Exploring the genetic basis of Lophotrochozoan development
Jingyuan Zhang
Office: Medical Center 6-7535
Phone: (585) 273-4112
Email: jingyuan.zhang@rochester.edu
  • Role of ErbB2 pathway in mouse cochlear supporting cell proliferation and hair cell regeneration
Tian Zhang
Office: Hutchison 336
Phone: (585) 276-1237
Email: tianzhang@rochester.edu
  • Global analysis of selective autophagy by isotope labeling and mass spectrometry
Shen Zhou
Office: KMRB 2-9838
Phone: (585) 273-2407
Email: shenzhou@rochester.edu
  • First Year Student