View Past Events

Upcoming Events

September 2014

Faculty Welcome Back Wine and Cheese Gathering

  • Thursday, September 4, 2014
  • 4:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Location: Lattimore 540

Undergraduate Welcome Back Dinner

  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014
  • 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Graduate Welcome Back Luncheon

  • Lunch
  • Monday, September 15, 2014
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • Location: Lattimore 540

October 2014

Research Grant applications due

  • Deadline
  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014
  • 11:59 PM

4th Biennial Seneca Falls Dialogues

  • Conference
  • Friday, October 17, 2014 through Sunday, October 19, 2014
  • 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Location: Seneca Falls, NY

Stanton/Anthony Conversations and Luncheon

  • Luncheon and Talk
  • Friday, October 17, 2014
  • 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Location: Interfaith Chapel

Best Practices for Women in STEM: The Rochester Perspective

  • Breakfast and Panel Discussion
  • Saturday, October 18, 2014
  • 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Location: Salon D, Meliora Restaurant

An Evening with Laverne Cox

  • Saturday, October 18, 2014
  • 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

American Studies Lecture with Robert Reid-Pharr

  • Lecture
  • Tuesday, October 21, 2014
  • 5:00 PM
  • Location: TBA

November 2014

Annual Two Icons Lecture

  • Lecture
  • Thursday, November 6, 2014
  • 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
  • Location: Welles-Brown Room

Graduate Certificate applications due

  • Deadline
  • Wednesday, November 12, 2014
  • 11:59 PM

Undergraduate Research Conference

  • Conference
  • Friday, November 14, 2014
  • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Location: Gamble Room

December 2014

Teaching Fellowship applications due

  • Deadline
  • Monday, December 1, 2014
  • 11:59 PM

(en)Gendered Art Entries due

  • Deadline
  • Monday, December 8, 2014
  • 4:00 PM
  • Location: Sage Art Center

Graphic button