Our Staff

Melissa Bridges, Stu Jordan, Ali Safivand, Greer Murphy, Rachel Theisen, Rachel Remmel, Derek Rushton, Ashely Joseph, Robin Frye, Weijia Li, Emma Rarich, Nic Hammond, Kyle Trenshaw, and Cecilia Barone
Left to right: Melissa Bridges, Stu Jordan, Ali Safivand, Greer Murphy, Rachel Theisen, Rachel Remmel, Derek Rushton, Ashely Joseph, Robin Frye, Weijia Li, Emma Rarich, Nic Hammond, Kyle Trenshaw, and Cecilia Barone

The following is a list of CETL staff members, as well as our affiliates.

Information and Appointments

Contact us at the email addresses listed below for more information regarding specific topics.

To make an appointment, please email cetl@rochester.edu.


CETL Directors

Stu Jordan & Rachel Remmel
Stu Jordan and Rachel Remmel

Assistant Dean and Executive Director
Rachel Remmel
rachel.remmel@rochester.edu

Faculty Director
Stuart V. Jordan
stuart.jordan@rochester.edu


Instructional Development

Assistant Dean and Executive Director
Rachel Remmel
rachel.remmel@rochester.edu

Faculty Director
Stuart V. Jordan
stuart.jordan@rochester.edu


Workshop Program

Assistant Director, Workshop Program
Nicholas Hammond
nicholas.hammond@rochester.edu

Assistant Director, Workshop Program
Cecilia Barone
mbarone@ur.rochester.edu

Assistant Director, Tutoring, Coaching, and Workshop Program
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Assistant Director for STEM Education
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu


Tutoring Program

Assistant Director, Tutoring, Coaching, and Workshop Program
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu

Tutoring Program Manager
Emma Rarich
emma.rarich@rochester.edu


Study Group Program

Assistant Director for STEM Education
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu


Academic Success Coaching

Assistant Director, Tutoring, Coaching, and Workshop Program
Robin Frye
robin.frye@Simon.rochester.edu


Study Zone

Assistant Director for STEM Education
Kyle Trenshaw
kyle.trenshaw@rochester.edu

Study Zone Website


Administrative Staff

Administrative Coordinator
Rachel Theisen
rachel.theisen@rochester.edu

Secretary
Alissa Salem