Date Range

Keywords

Event Search Results

← Calendar Home ←

  • Clear Date: Wednesday, September 19, 2018 to Saturday, November 10, 2018
Clear Date: Wednesday, September 19, 2018 to Saturday, November 10, 2018

Event Search Results

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

7:00 PM

Thursday, September 20, 2018

3:30 PM
Saxophone Guest Master Class
Eastman School ESM 404
4:00 PM
Interview with Bob Freeman
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
7:30 PM
 
Guest Recital - Fuego Sax Quartet and Project Fusion
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Friday, September 21, 2018

2:30 PM

Saturday, September 22, 2018

10:00 AM
2:00 PM
Music Cognition Symposium
Eastman Commons Ciminelli Lounge

Sunday, September 23, 2018

1:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
3:00 PM
 
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
5:30 PM

Monday, September 24, 2018

8:00 AM
Guest Master Class - Alan Kay, clarinet
Eastman Commons Ciminelli Lounge

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

6:45 PM
Student Recital - Jiaqi Shao, organ
Eastman School - Off Campus Christ Church
7:30 PM
Eastman Jazz and Contemporary Media Showcase
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall
 
Voice Department Guest Master Class: Ricky Ian Gordon
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Thursday, September 27, 2018

12:30 PM
Composers' Concerts
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Friday, September 28, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

11:00 AM
Morning Chamber Music
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
3:30 PM
Student Degree Recital - Junheng Chen, violin
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall
9:00 PM

Sunday, September 30, 2018

1:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
3:00 PM
Faculty Artist Series - Tony Caramia, piano
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall
 
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
7:00 PM

Monday, October 1, 2018

7:30 PM
OSSIA New Music
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

 
Voice & Opera Dept. Guest Master Class - Mira Zakai
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

7:30 PM

Thursday, October 4, 2018

5:45 PM
Student Recital - Julian Petrallia, organ
Eastman School - Off Campus Asbury First Methodist Church

Friday, October 5, 2018

8:00 PM
Eastman Presents: Pink Martini
Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre
10:00 PM
Meliora/Eastman Weekend: Late-Night Jazz @ Eastman
Eastman School Miller Center Sproull Atrium

Saturday, October 6, 2018

 
1:30 PM
Meliora/Eastman Weekend: Brass Calvacade
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall
7:30 PM
Eastman Wind Ensemble
Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre

Sunday, October 7, 2018

 
1:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
3:00 PM
Eastman Chorale, Repertory Singers, Women's Chorus
Eastman School - Off Campus Lutheran Church of the Reformation
 
Eastman-Ranlet Series: Ying Quartet
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall
 
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court

Monday, October 8, 2018

7:30 PM
Eastman Chamber Jazz
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

7:30 PM
 
Student Degree Recital - Alfred Nathaniel Gumbs, organ
Eastman School - Off Campus Third Presbyterian Church

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

12:00 PM
7:30 PM
Eastman Audio Research Studio (EARS)
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
 

Thursday, October 11, 2018

 
Musica Nova
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall

Friday, October 12, 2018

11:30 AM
Guest Master Class: Ali Ryerson
Eastman School Messinger Eastman School, Messinger Hall 1
7:30 PM
8:00 PM
Rochester Flute Association
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, October 13, 2018

3:30 PM
ECMS: Showcase Recital
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Sunday, October 14, 2018

1:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
3:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
3:30 PM
ECMS: Student Showcase Recital
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

6:30 PM
Guest Master Class: Keve Wilson, oboe
Eastman School ESM Main Building 209
7:00 PM
Student Degree Recital - Chun Kong Lee, trumpet
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Thursday, October 18, 2018

1:00 PM
3:30 PM
Guest Master Class - James Dunham, violist
Eastman School Messinger Eastman School, Messinger Hall 1
 
Upstate New York Music College Fair Q&A
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Composers' Concerts
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall

Friday, October 19, 2018

7:00 PM
Student Degree Recital - Marie Smith, horn
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Eastman Philharmonia
Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre
 

Saturday, October 20, 2018

1:30 PM
3:30 PM
Student Degree Recital - Jared Lee Wallis, trumpet
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
5:30 PM
 
Student Degree Recital - Irina Chang, clarinet
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
8:00 PM

Sunday, October 21, 2018

1:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
3:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
 
Musicale: Performance Plus Series - Scio Saxophone Quartet
Eastman School - Off Campus George Eastman Museum - Living Room

Monday, October 22, 2018

7:00 PM
Saxophone Studio Recital - Chien-Kwan Lin
Eastman Commons Ciminelli Lounge
7:30 PM
Eastman School Symphony Orchestra
Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

 
Student Degree Recital - Ethan Durell, viola
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Thursday, October 25, 2018

9:00 AM
EROI: Keynote Lecture by Joel Speerstra
Eastman School - Off Campus Christ Church
8:00 PM
EROI: Concert on the Paul Fritts organ
Eastman School - Off Campus Sacred Heart Catholic Cathedral
8:30 PM
Fall String Quartet Seminar Concert
Eastman Commons Ciminelli Lounge

Friday, October 26, 2018

9:00 AM
EROI: 10th Anniversary Celebration of the Taylor & Boody organ (opus 57) Lectures and Demonstrations
Eastman School - Off Campus First Presbyterian Church of Pittsford
3:15 PM
EROI: E.M. Skinner organ (Opus 711, 1928) Lectures and Demonstration
Eastman School - Off Campus Church of the Ascension
7:30 PM
Eastman Chorale, Repertory Singers, Women's Chorus
Eastman School - Off Campus Lutheran Church of the Reformation
 
9:00 PM
Student Degree Recital - Jackson Courtright, trombone
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, October 27, 2018

11:00 AM
Morning Chamber Music
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
1:30 PM
Student Degree Recital - David Puchkoff, trumpet
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
2:00 PM
ECMS: General Recital
Eastman School Howard Hanson Hall
 
Music Cognition Symposium
Eastman Commons Ciminelli Lounge
3:30 PM
ECMS: General Recital
Eastman School Howard Hanson Hall
7:00 PM
Student Degree Recital - Max Lin, flute
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
8:00 PM

Sunday, October 28, 2018

1:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
3:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court

Monday, October 29, 2018

7:30 PM
Faculty Artist Series: Mark Kellogg, trombone
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

7:30 PM
Saxology
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Thursday, November 1, 2018

6:30 PM

Friday, November 2, 2018

6:30 PM

Saturday, November 3, 2018

12:30 PM
Studio Class - students of Vincent Lenti
Eastman Commons Ciminelli Lounge
1:30 PM
Student Degree Recital - Philip Milman, bassoon
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
3:30 PM
ECMS: Student Showcase Recital
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
6:30 PM
7:00 PM
RPO: Philharmonics #4 - Pre-Concert Chat
Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre
 
Student Degree Recital - Debra Loh, bassoon
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
8:00 PM
9:00 PM
Student Degree Recital - Gabriel Dallas Ramos, trombone
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Sunday, November 4, 2018

1:00 PM
 
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
3:00 PM
Going for Baroque
Memorial Art Gallery Fountain Court
3:30 PM
Student Degree Recital - Ted Perry, piano
Eastman School Ray Wright Room
 
Student Degree Recital - Zoe Resmer, horn
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Monday, November 5, 2018

7:30 PM
Eastman Wind Ensemble
Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre
9:00 PM
Student Degree Recital - Aidan O'Connor, jazz saxophone
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

7:30 PM
Chamber Percussion Ensemble
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

7:30 PM
Eastman Audio Research Studio (EARS)
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
 
Eastman Wind Orchestra
Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre

Thursday, November 8, 2018

7:30 PM
Composers' Sinfonietta
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall

Friday, November 9, 2018

7:00 PM
Student Degree Recital - Sterling Cozza, jazz piano
Eastman East Wing Hatch Recital Hall
7:30 PM
Eastman Jazz Workshop Ensemble
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall
 
Eastman School Symphony Orchestra
Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre

Saturday, November 10, 2018

 
2:00 PM
ECMS: General Recital
Eastman School Howard Hanson Hall
3:30 PM
ECMS: General Recital
Eastman School Howard Hanson Hall
7:30 PM
Brass Guild
Eastman School, Kilbourn Hall
General ESM Concert Info

All concerts are free unless otherwise noted. All concerts listed are open to the public. Please note that all concerts are subject to change.

Ticket InformationPerformance Halls

Got updates? Notice Omissions? Contact calendar@esm.rochester.edu

Search

Date Range

Keywords