Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Senate Members 2017 to 2020

View Senators by School

* Serving second consecutive term – ineligible for reelection

+ Senate Executive Committee / Ex Officio member

Terms Expire June 2018

Name Department School
Yousaf Ali * Medicine SMD
Loisa Bennetto Clinical & Social Psychology AS&E
Nick Bigelow * Physics & Astronomy AS&E
Rajiv Dewan Business Administration Simon
Philip Katzman * Pathology & Lab Medicine SMD
John Kessler Earth & Environmental Sciences AS&E
Camille Martina Public Health SMD
LaRon Nelson + Nursing SON
Lisa Norsen Nursing SON
Nora Rubel Religion & Classics AS&E
Joan Rubin * History AS&E
Abraham Seidmann Business Administration Simon
Chris Seplaki Public Health SMD
Judith Smetana * Clinical & Social Psychology AS&E
Karen Stein * Nursing SON


Terms Expire 2019

Name Department School
Jean Bidlack *+ Pharmacology & Physiology SMD
Eldred Chimowitz*+ Chemical Engineering AS&E
John Covach Music AS&E
Colleen Davis Emergency Medicine SMD
Melina Esse Musicology ESM
Henry Klumpenhouwer Music Theory ESM
Jennifer Kruschwitz Optics AS&E
Feng Lin Nursing SON
Kevin McFarland + Physics & Astronomy AS&E
Seth Monahan Music Theory ESM
Anne Nofziger + Family Medicine SMD
Joseph Reis Imaging Sciences SMD
Michael Scott + Computer Science AS&E
Dena Swanson *+ Counseling & Human Development Warner
Edward Vates Neurosurgery SMD


Terms Expire 2020

Name Department School
Nancy Ares Teaching & Curriculum Warner
Zack Bernstein Music Theory ESM
John Bisognano Medicine SMD
Mark Bocko Electrical & Computer Engineering AS&E
Mary Jane Curry *+ Teaching & Curriculum Warner
Chunkit Fung Medcine SMD
Daniel Gildea Computer Science AS&E
Theresa Green Public Health SMD
Scott Hartman Family Medicine SMD
Amy Lerner Biomedical Engineering AS&E
Ravi Misra Pediatrics SMD
Nimish Mohile Neurology SMD
Mark Shelly Medicine SMD
Randall Stone * Political Science AS&E
Eugene Storozynsky Medicine SMD


This page last revised: December 27, 2017