National Council

Established in 2008, the Arts, Sciences and Engineering National Council is the leading volunteer advisory group for the School of Arts and Sciences and the Hajim School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, and The College. The Council’s membership consists of distinguished national and international leaders who provide guidance and expertise on key initiatives for the schools. The Council meets with our deans semi-annually, and most recently, played an integral role in drafting our Campaign themes and goals.

National Council Chair

Christopher Boehning ’87, ’88 (MS)
Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP 


Diane Ambler '71
Partner, K&L Gates

Lisa Baron ’82
Former Attorney, Current Educator

Nomi M. Bergman ’85, P’15
Advance Newhouse Communications 

Barbara Barasky Birnbaum ’81
Former Asst. VP of Public Finance, Moody’s Investors Service, Inc.

Erick Bond ’77
CEO, Bond Financial Network

Robert Bruml ’76, P’08
Founder and President, Bruml Capital Corporation

Elizabeth Puhn Bruno ’89 P’18
President, Brady Education Foundation
Professor and Scientist, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

David Chen '88
Co-founder, AngelVest Shanghai, China

Joseph Dimino '73
Retired VP Audit and Compliance, Norfolk Southern Corp.

Debra Drumheller ’74
Retired Downstream Treasurer, ExxonMobil Corporation

Ani Gabrellian ’84
Managing Director, Gabrellian Associates 

Paul Ovila Gagnier Jr. ’91
Executive Vice President, Global General Counsel and Secretary at ACN, Inc

Kathy Garmezy ’71
Retired, Assoc. Exec. Dir., Govt. & Int’l. Affairs, Directors Guild of America Inc.

Robert Glowacky ’84, ’85(MS)
Personal Trainer, Boston Sports Club

David Gould ’11
Chief Diversity & Impact Officer, Harris Blitzer Sports & Entertainment

Michael Kahn ’81, P’22
President, Defense Systems Group, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems

Bennett Keiser ’75
Executive Vice President, Tioga Pipe Supply Co., Inc.

John LaBoda ’02
Senior Director – Legal, Carrier Global Corporation

Dr. Elizabeth Leight ’89
Clinical Psychologist and Educator 

Amy Lesch ’93
Partner, Kohlberg Kravis & Roberts

Brian Minehan ’04
Trial Attorney – Cartafalsa Turpin & Lenoff

Brian Mitchell ’76(MA), ’81(PhD)
President and Founding Principal, Academic Innovators

Nathan Moser ’75
CEO, Sabin Robbins Converting Company

Sara Nainzadeh ’99
Portfolio Manager; Managing Director, Millennium Management Group

Ria T. Nova ’98
Managing Director, Varde Partners

Lizette Perez-Deisboeck ’87
General Counsel, Battery Ventures

Sharon M. Porcellio ’79
Member, Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC 

Navin Ram ’95
Director, Pipe Hangers and Supports India Private Limited

Kiesean Riddick ’03, ’12S (MS)
Vice President, Evercore Equity Research

Daniel Sabbah ’74, ’78(MS), ’82(Ph.D)
Retired, CTO and General Manager, Next Generation Platform, at IBM Corp

Richard Schwartz ’63, ’66 (MS)
Retired, Product and Program Management, Xerox

George Semien ’98, ’02M (MD), ’06M (Res)

Carolyn E. Stone ’87

Jeffrey Teschke ’93
Partner, J. W. Childs Associates, L.P.

Christopher Wood ’89
Managing Director, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey