Education Abroad

Contact Us

Center for Education Abroad

Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday - Friday
Office Location: 2-161 Dewey Hall
Appointments: (585) 275-7532
Email: abroad@rochester.edu

UR There Study Abroad Guide [pdf]


Walk-in Hours

Peer Advisers are available for walk-in appointments, which are brief meetings designed to answer quick questions. They are limited to a maximum of 10 minutes. Peer Advisers meet with students on a walk-in basis according to the schedule below.

Please visit our Peer Advisers staff page to learn more about them.

If you have a more in-depth question, please schedule a 30-minute appointment with an Education Abroad Adviser. Call 275-7532 or stop by our office to make an appointment.

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
9-10am
10-11am
11am-12pm Elizana (Heidi) Sophie (Ted) Erin (Ted)
12-1pm
1-2pm
2-3pm Erin (Heidi) Kasandra (Heidi) Erin (Ted) Elizana (Carla) Elizana (Carla)
3-4pm Sophie (Ted) Kasandra (Carla) Jeffrey (Heidi)

Elizana (Carla) 

4-5pm Jeffrey (Ted) Kasandra (Carla) Jeffrey (Heidi)

Education Abroad Staff

Our office provides advising for students planning to spend time abroad. All advisers are also academic advisers, and work with students to help fit international educational experiences into their undergraduate programs.

Tynelle Stewart

Tynelle Stewart

Assistant Dean & Director
Phone: (585) 275-7532
t.stewart@rochester.edu

Ted Pagano

Ted Pagano

Assistant Director
Phone: (585) 275-7532
t.j.pagano@rochester.edu

Heidi Kozireski

Heidi Kozireski

Assistant Director
Phone: (585) 275-7532
heidi.kozireski@rochester.edu

Carla Gottschalk

Carla Gottschalk

Academic Counselor
Phone: (585) 275-7532
carla.gottschalk@rochester.edu

Aurelia Cammack

Aurelia Cammack

Administrative Coordinator to the
Assistant Dean & Director

Phone: (585) 275-8628
acammack@admin.rochester.edu

Shoghi Hayes

Shoghi Hayes

Marketing and Events Coordinator
Phone: (585) 273-4547
shoghi.hayes@rochester.edu

Heidi Kozireski

Mina Ramzy

Technology and Reporting Coordinator
Phone: (585) 275-8882
mina.ramzy@rochester.edu