Faculty

 
Name / Position
Phone / Office / Email
Allen, James
Professor
(585) 275-5288
CSB 732
james@cs.rochester.edu
Armoskaite, Solveiga
Visiting Assistant Professor, Linguistics
(585) 275-4258
Lattimore Hall 514
solveiga.armoskaite@rochester.edu
Richard AslinAslin, Richard
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Center for Visual Science
Director, Rochester Center for Brain Imaging
(585) 275-8687
Meliora Hall 316
aslin@cvs.rochester.edu
Daphne BavelierBavelier, Daphne
Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Radiology, and Center for Visual Science
Associate Director, Rochester Center for Brain Imaging
(585) 273-4863
Meliora Hall 133
daphne@bcs.rochester.edu
Greg CarlsonCarlson, Greg
Professor, Linguistics and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
(585) 275-5907
Lattimore Hall 507
gregory.carlson@rochester.edu
Eloi, Sasha
Instructor, Linguistics
(585) 275-3157
Dewey Hall 2161
se001k@z.rochester.edu
Gildea, Daniel
Associate Professor, Computer Science
(585) 275-7230
CSB 730
gildea@cs.rochester.edu
Scott GrimmGrimm, Scott
Assistant Professor, Linguistics
(585) 275-5136
Lattimore Hall 512
scott.grimm@rochester.edu
Christine GunlogsonGunlogson, Christine
Research Associate, Linguistics
(585) 275-5136
Lattimore Hall 512
gunlog@ling.rochester.edu
Hoque, M. Ehsan
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
(585) 275-1351
CSB 710
mehoque@cs.rochester.edu
Jaeger, T. Florian
Associate Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
(585) 276-3611
Meliora Hall 418A
fjaeger@bcs.rochester.edu
Kidd, Celeste
Postdoctoral Associate
(585) 275-8689
Meliora 314
ckidd@bcs.rochester.edu
Kurumada, Chigusa
Postdoctoral Associate
(585) 275-7187
Meliora 403
ckurumada@bcs.rochester.edu
Mahon, Brad
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Science and Neurosurgery
(585) 275-1497
Meliora 321
RCBI 2B-245
Lab RCBI 2B-241
bmahon@bcs.rochester.edu
Marvin, Elizabeth West
Professor, Music Theory and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
(585) 274-1076
ESM 109
bmarvin@esm.rochester.edu
Joyce McDonoughMcDonough, Joyce
Associate Professor, Linguistics and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
Department Chair
(585) 275-2895
Lattimore Hall 505
joyce.mcdonough@rochester.edu
Newport, Elissa
Visiting Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences


newport@bcs.rochester.edu
Scott PaauwPaauw, Scott
Lecturer, Linguistics
(585) 275-2366
Lattimore Hall 509
scott.paauw@rochester.edu
Piantadosi, Steve
Postdoctoral Associate
(585) 275-8689
Meliora 314
spiantadosi@bcs.rochester.edu
Raizada, Rajeev
Assistant Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences
(585) 275-8673
Meliora 320
rraizada@bcs.rochester.edu
Jeff RunnerRunner, Jeff
Associate Professor, Linguistics and Brain & Cognitive Sciences
Director, Center for Language Sciences
Faculty Diversity Officer, Arts, Sciences and Engineering
(585) 275-2626
Lattimore Hall 511a
jeffrey.runner@rochester.edu
Schubert, Lenhart K
Professor, Computer Science
(585) 275-8845
CSB 733
schubert@cs.rochester.edu
Sherman, Brett
Assistant Professor in Philosophy
(585) 275-5402
Lattimore Hall 519
brett.sherman@rochester.edu
Supalla, Ted
Visiting Professor, Brain & Cognitive Sciences, Linguistics, and American Sign Language


supalla@bcs.rochester.edu
Tanenhaus, Michael K.
Professor, Brain and Cognitive Sciences
(585) 275-5491
Meliora Hall 420
mtan@bcs.rochester.edu
Temperley, David
Associate Professor, Music Theory
(585) 274-1557
ESM - Annex 409
dtemperley@esm.rochester.edu