Graduate Students

Name
Phone
Office
Email
Bakhshandeh, Omid
PhD Student, Computer Science
Interests: Computational Linguistics, Specifically Lexical Semantics, Question Answering and Text
CSB 625omidb@cs.rochester.edu
Bibyk, Sarah
PhD Student, BCS and Linguistics
(585) 276-4811Lattimore 515sbibyk@bcs.rochester.edu
Bixby, Keturah kbixby@bcs.rochester.edu
Bonn, Cory cbonn@bcs.rochester.edu
Bose, Ritwik
Interests: Computational Linguistics, Machine Translation, Semantics
CSB 615rbose@cs.rochester.edu
Burchill, Zach
Interests: alignment, adaptation, generalization across speaker-groups
Meliora Hall 302 cubiclezburchill@bcs.rochester.edu
Bushong, Wednesday
Interests: Implicit learning during language processing, adaptation, sentence processing, computational and experimental pragmatics
Meliora Hall 3rd floor cubicleswbushong@ur.rochester.edu
Buz, Esteban (585) 275-6281Meliora Hall 421ebuz@bcs.rochester.edu
Chen, Quanjing qchen@bcs.rochester.edu
Chernoff, Benjamin
Interests: Utilizing DTI, ECoG, and functional connectivity to study language processing in brain tumor and epilepsy populations
RCBI 2B231bchernof@ur.rochester.edu
Garcea, Frank (585) 276-5756RCBI 2B-237Egarcea@rcbi.rochester.edu
Ibarra, Alyssa (585) 275-2508Meliora Hall 428aibarra@bcs.rochester.edu
Kleinschmidt, David (585) 275-6281Meliora Hall 421dkleinschmidt@bcs.rochester.edu
Liu, Linda Meliora Hall 302 cubiclelliu@bcs.rochester.edu
Loparev, Anna
Interests: Human-Computer Interaction, Natural Language Processing, Other topics applicable to video
CSB 614loparev@cs.rochester.edu
Manshadi, Mehdi (585) 275-0469CSB 631mehdih@cs.rochester.edu
Mollica, Frank Meliora Hall 302 cubiclefmollica@bcs.rochester.edu
Mostafazadeh, Nasrin
Interests: Computational Lexical Semantics, Automatic Question Answering and Text Summarization
CSB 625nasrinm@cs.rochester.edu
Peng, Xiaochang
Interests: Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing
Computer Studies Building 627xpeng@cs.rochester.edu
Perera, Ian
Interests: Computational linguistics, child language learning, symbol grounding
(585) 275-6281CSB 726iperera@cs.rochester.edu
Pogue, Amanda (585) 275-6281Meliora Hall 421apogue@bcs.rochester.edu
Pontillo, Dan (585) 275-2508Meliora Hall 428pontillo@bcs.rochester.edu
Qiu, Qiyuan
Interests: Natural Language Processing, Cognitive Science and Machine Learning
CSB 727Aqqiu@cs.rochester.edu
Razavi, Seyedeh Zahra
Interests: Natural Language Understanding, Machine Learning, Cognitive Science
Computer Studies Building 631srazavi@cs.rochester.edu
Seifeldin, Maryam Meliora Hall 302 cubiclemseifeldin@bcs.rochester.edu
Shay, Elizabeth RCBI 2B201Beshay@bcs.rochester.edu
Song, Linfeng
Interests: Machine Translation, Natural Language Processing
Computer Studies Building 631lsong10@cs.rochester.edu