Questions or Comments?
By Phone By Email
(585) 275-4821

Reservation Requests

NOTE: Preferred reservation method is using Virtual EMS.

If you do not have an account, please inquire when requesting your reservation.


Academic Classes

Academic Space Requests: For course related room reservations and programming please contact Sean Kunow (sean.kunow@rochester.edu) x5-9828 or Lori Reimherr (lori.reimherr@rochester.edu) in the Office of the Registrar.

Examples of course related programming: review sessions, common exams, additional classes, recitations

Academic Technology Requests: For classroom technology assistance please contact Event and Classroom Management at x5-4111.


Departmental Events

For all department administrators and contacts planning events and programming unrelated to a course registration number (CRN) please contact Event and Classroom Management at x5-4111 for space reservations, technology and event support needs.


College River Campus Locations

Locations including:

The preferred method for reserving the above locations is Virtual EMS. If you are a department, please direct your questions to Carol Amidon in Event & Classroom Management (carol.amidon@rochester.edu or X5-4111). If you are a student organization, please direct your questions to Saundra Peters in Wilson Commons Student Activities (saundra.peters@rochester.edu or X5-2330).


Additional River Campus Locations

Athletics and Recreation Facilities—Tracey DeMersman*, Reservationist, Department of Athletics and Recreation (demersman@sports.rochester.edu) x5-9465.Click here to download the reservation form.

Interfaith Chapel—Elizabeth Fronczak, Chapel Reservations Coordinator (efronczak@admin.rochester.edu) x5-4321

Rettner Hall Atrium—George Ferguson, Director of Programming and Operations (george.ferguson@rochester.eduOnline request form

Rush Rhees Library—Katy Festa, Library Advancement Program Manager
(kfesta@library.rochester.edu) x5-9322, Online request form

Simon School Locations— AJ Warner, Simon School Operations Facilitator (aj.warner@simon.rochester.edu) x5-0328

Susan B. Anthony Hall lounge spaces—Precious Billingslea, Area Secretary for Residential Life at Susan B. Anthony Halls (pbillingslea@reslife.rochester.edu) x5-8764

Warner School – LeChase Building - All room requests should be emailed to rooms@warner.rochester.edu.

The Meliora, Frederick Douglass Building 3rd and 4th floors—Stefanie Lauth, Catering Coordinator (rccatering@services.rochester.edu) x5-7687


River Campus Outdoor Locations


Other Locations

Eastman School of Music

Academic Requests—Terry Magee (tmagee@esm.rochester.edu), Linda Cassidy (lcassidy@esm.rochester.edu), or Jenne LaPlaca (jlaplaca@esm.rochester.edu) x4-1220

Performance Venues—Serin Kim Hong (shong@esm.rochester.edu) or Julia Ng (jng@esm.rochester.edu) x4-1110

Memorial Art Gallery

Anthony Mancuso (amancus5@mag.rochester.edu)

Larry and Cindy Bloch Alumni and Advancement Center

Office of Donor Relations (donorrelations@rochester.edu) x5-7393

Medical Center

Contact the Center for Experiential Learning. Email requests to ResourceScheduler@urmc.rochester.edu or questions to CEL@urmc.rochester.edu. Call 275-ROOM (x5-7666) or x5-4392, Online Room and Service Request Forms.