Reservation Requests

Academic Departments & Programs

All requests for space and support, for classes or events on River Campus, to Lori Reimherr* (lori.reimherr@rochester.edu) x5-5132 or Sean Kunow* (sean.kunow@rochester.edu) x5-9828 in the Office of the Registrar.

* Preferred reservation method is using Virtual EMS. If you do not have an account, please inquire when requesting your reservation.

Student Service Departments & Institutes, Student Organizations, and Off-Campus Entities

Including: Admissions, Athletics and Recreation, Career Center, College Center for Advising Services, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning, Office of the Dean of Students, Financial Aid, Frederick Douglass Institute, Interfaith Chapel, Office of Minority Student Affairs, Fraternity and Sorority Affairs, Residential Life, Skalny Center for Polish and Central European Studies, Study Abroad and Interdepartmental Programs, Susan B. Anthony Center for Women’s Leadership, and UHS Health Promotions Office

All requests for reservations to the following contacts and follow their guidelines regarding support services.

Athletics and Recreation Facilities—Tracey DeMersman*, Reservationist, Department of Athletics and Recreation (demersman@sports.rochester.edu) x5-9465. Click here to download the reservation form.

Douglass Dining Center, Strong Auditorium, and River Campus Computer Labs—Saundra Peters, Wilson Commons Reservation Coordinator (saundra.peters@rochester.edu) x5-2330

Interfaith Chapel—Elizabeth Fronczak, Chapel Reservations Coordinator (efronczak@admin.rochester.edu) x5-4321

Goergen BME/Optics Munnerlyn Atrium—Katie Klimek, Conference and Events (Kathryn.klimek@rochester.edu) x5-4111

Rettner Hall AtriumGeorge Ferguson, Director of Programming and Operations (george.ferguson@rochester.edu)

Rush Rhees Library—Wendy Kirchmeier, Rush Rhees Administration Department Secretary (wkirchmaier@library.rochester.edu) x5-4461, Online request form

Simon School Locations— AJ Warner, Simon School Operations Facilitator (aj.warner@simon.rochester.edu) x5-0328

Susan B. Anthony Hall lounge spaces—Precious Billingslea, Area Secretary for Residential Life at Susan B. Anthony Halls (pbillingslea@reslife.rochester.edu) x5-8764

Wilson Commons, Spurrier, O’Brien Hall Public Spaces, and River Campus Classrooms—Saundra Peters*, Wilson Commons Reservation Coordinator (saundra.peters@rochester.edu) x5-2330

The Meliora, Frederick Douglass Building 3rd and 4th floors—Bianca Castagnaro, Catering Administrative Assistant (rccatering@services.rochester.edu) x5-7687

Warner School LeChase Building

All room requests should be emailed to: rooms@warner.rochester.edu

Outdoor Locations

  • Athletics Fields and Courts—Tracey DeMersman
  • Susan B. Anthony Bowl—Tracey DeMersman
  • Jackson Court/Fireplace—Saundra Peters
  • Volleyball Pitch—Mallorie Higgins, Area Secretary for Residential Life at Jackson Court (mhiggin9@reslife.rochester.edu) x6-4682
  • Graham Smith Plaza—Saundra Peters
  • Dandelion Square—Saundra Peters
  • Wilson Commons Porch—Saundra Peters
  • Wilson Quadrangle—Saundra Peters
  • Florescue von Manstein Plaza—AJ Warner
  • Hutchison Plaza/Porch—Saundra Peters
  • Eastman Quadrangle—Not an event location (Reservable only for University ceremonies by express permission of the Office of the President and Facilities)

For any campus spaces not listed—Saundra Peters, Wilson Commons Reservation Coordinator (saundra.peters@rochester.edu) x5-2330

Eastman School of Music

Academic Requests—Terry Magee (tmagee@esm.rochester.edu), Linda Cassidy (lcassidy@esm.rochester.edu), or Jenne LaPlaca (jlaplaca@esm.rochester.edu) x4-1220

Performance Venues—Serin Kim Hong (shong@esm.rochester.edu) or Julia Ng (jng@esm.rochester.edu) x4-1110

Memorial Art Gallery

Michelle Putnam (mputnam2@mag.rochester.edu) x6-8950

Alumni and Advancement Center

Neal Burns (neal.burns@rochester.edu) x6-4221

Medical Center

Contact the Center for Experiential Learning. Email requests to ResourceScheduler@urmc.rochester.edu or questions to CEL@urmc.rochester.edu Call 275-ROOM (x5-7666) or x5-4392, Online Room and Service Request Forms