People

Steering Committee | Affiliated Faculty | Graduate Students | Alumni

Steering Committee

Name
Phone
Office
Email
Berlo, Janet Catherine(585) 275-4168Morey Hall 513janetberlo@rochester.edu
Crimp, Douglas (585) 273-5622Morey Hall 518douglas.crimp@rochester.edu
Duro, Paul (585) 275-9262Morey Hall 519paul.duro@rochester.edu
Foster, Robert (585) 275-8741Lattimore Hall 445robert.foster@rochester.edu
Haidu, Rachel (585) 275-4112Morey Hall 520rachel.haidu@rochester.edu
Kim, Eleana (585) 275-8740Lattimore Hall 436eleana.kim@rochester.edu
Michael, John (585) 275-4974Morey Hall 404Djohn.michael@rochester.edu
Middleton, Jason (585) 273-5014Morey Hall 511jason.middleton@rochester.edu
Saab, A. Joan(585) 275-7922Morey Hall 521joan.saab@rochester.edu
Willis, Sharon (585) 275-5757Morey Hall 517sharon.willis@rochester.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name
Department
Phone
Email
Bernardi, Joanne Modern Languages & Cultures(585) 275-7379joanne.bernardi@rochester.edu
Burges, Joel English(585) 275-2694joel.burges@rochester.edu
Creech, Jennifer Modern Languages & Cultures(585) 275-4273jennifer.creech@rochester.edu
Doran, Robert Modern Languages & Cultures(585) 475-4251robert.doran@rochester.edu
Gustafson, Susan EModern Languages & Cultures(585) 275-6949susangustafson@rochester.edu
Hwang, June Modern Languages & Cultures(585) 275-4197june.hwang@rochester.edu
Li, Stephanie English(585) 275-5760stephanie.li@rochester.edu
London, Bette English(585) 275-3510better.london@rochester.edu
Osburg, John Anthropology(585) 273-3329john.osburg@rochester.edu
Reichman, Daniel Anthropology(585) 275-8737daniel.reichman@rochester.edu
Schaefer, William Modern Languages & Cultures(585) 275-2235william.schaefer@rochester.edu
Scheie, Timothy Eastman School of Music(585) 274-1612tscheie@esm.rochester.edu
Steingrover, Reinhild Eastman School of Music(585) 274-1616rsteingrover@esm.rochester.edu
Tucker, Jeffrey AllenEnglish(585) 275-2064jeffrey.tucker@rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Name
Email
Ahmadi, Tara Najdtara.najdahmadi@gmail.com
Alawadhi, Hend hano@me.com
Anderson, Joel Nevillejoelnevilleanderson@gmail.com
Barber, Tiffany tbarber4@z.rochester.edu
Chester, Alicia alicia.chester@rochester.edu
Conrath, Ryan ryanconrath@gmail.com
DiGiulio, Lauren ldigiul2@z.rochester.edu
Freedenberg, Eitan freedenberg@me.com
Gao, Victoria victoria.gao@rochester.edu
Glogower, Abigail abbyglogower@gmail.com
Golonu, Berin bgolonu@z.rochester.edu
Graham, Amanda Janeagraham9@z.rochester.edu
Gu, Jiangtao (Harry)jiantao.gu@rochester.edu
Guzmán, Alicia Ineza.guzman4@mail.rochester.edu
Kang, Kyoung Laekkang6@mail.rochester.edu
Kawahara, Daisuke kwhr.dsk@gmail.com
Leary, Erin erin.leary@rochester.edu
Lee, Sohl sohl.lee@gmail.com
Long, Kelly kellylong11@gmail.com
Ma, Yaxin (Sophia)yma19@z.rochester.edu
Marr, Alexander Brieramarr2@mail.rochester.edu
McDonald, Jessica jessica.s.mcdonald@gmail.com
Nykolak, Jenevive jnykolak@gmail.com
Ogawa, Shota shota.ogawa@gmail.com
Patrello, Christopher bragi86@gmail.com
Pinto, Paula paulapinto@hotmail.com
Saleh, Zainab zainab.saleh@gmail.com
Stuber, Tracy tracy.stuber@rochester.edu
Sullivan, Patrick psulli10@z.rochester.edu
Wolf, S. Alanastephanie.alana.wolf@gmail.com
Wright, Cesare cesare@kinoeyecenter.com
Yepes Munoz, Ruben ryepezmu@z.rochester.edu
Zigelyte, Lina lina.zigelyte@gmail.com
Zulkarnain, Iskandar iskandar.zulkarnain.78@gmail.com

Alumni

Name
Current Title
Organization
Alisauskas, Alexandra
Anable, Aubrey Visiting ProfessorUniversity of Toronto, Mississauga
Bouman, Margot Assistant Professor, Visual Culture, Art and Design History and TheoryThe New School, NY
Bowen, Dore Program Coordinator and Associate Professor, Art and Art HistorySan José State University
Brower, Matthew Lecturer and Chair of Master’s of Museum Studies Program, iSchoolUniversity of Toronto
Burditt, Rebecca
Celeste, Reni
Chavoya, C. OndineAssociate Professor of Art, Chair of Latina/o Studies ProgramWilliams College
Cooks, Bridget RAssociate Professor, Department of Art History and Program in African American Studies, School of HumanitiesUniversity of California, Irvine
Curzon, Lucy Assistant Professor, Art History and Director of Education and Outreach, Paul R. Jones Collection of American ArtUniversity of Alabama
Czach, Liz Associate Professor, English and Film StudiesUniversity of Alberta
Dauner, Maia
Davies, Lyell Assistant Professor, Communication and Theatre ArtsJohn Jay College
Denaci, Mark Associate Professor, Art and Art HistorySt. Lawrence University
Dimock, George Associate Professor, Art HistoryUniversity of North Carolina, Greensboro
Dove-Vivebahn, Aviva Honors Faculty Fellow, Barrett the Honors CollegeArizona State University
Efimova, Alla Jacques and Esther Reutlinger DirectorThe Magnes Collection of Jewish Art and Life
English, Darby Starr Director of the Research and Academic Program (RAP)The Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute
Finn, Lisa
Finn, Jonathan Associate Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator, Faculty of ArtsWilfrid Laurier University, Waterloo, Canada
Gentile, Phillip Assistant Professor, Department of Mass Communication and JournalismUniversity of Southern Mississippi Gulf Coast
Gilbertson, Leanne Lecturer, ArtSam Houston State University
Gladstone, Mara Assistant CuratorPalm Springs Art Museum
Goldfarb, Brian Associate Professor, CommunicationUniversity of California, San Diego; Affiliated Faculty, Center for Iberian and Latin American Studies, Education Studies
Goldman, Natasha Research Associate and Adjunct Lecturer, Art HistoryBowdoin College, Maine
Grootenboer, Hanneke Fellow, Tutor, and University Lecturer in History of ArtSt. Peter’s College, University of Oxford
Herzog, Amy Associate Professor, Media Studies and Coordinator of the Film Studies Certificate ProgramQueens College, City University of New York
Holtzman, Dinah Visiting Assistant Professor, Performing Arts and Visual CultureRochester Institute of Technology
Horton, Jessica Postdoctoral FellowSmithsonian Institute
Humphrey, Dan Assistant Professor, Film Studies and Women’s and Gender StudiesTexas A&M University
Innes, Randy Postdoctoral FellowTrent University
Kalbfleisch, Elizabeth Visiting Assistant Professor, Art HistoryConcordia University, Montreal
Kester, Grant Professor, Art History and Director of the University Art GalleryVisual Arts Department, University of California, San Diego
Khosrowjah, Hossein Visiting ScholarCalifornia College of the Arts
Kim, Gloria Andrew W. Mellon/ACLS Postdoctoral Fellowship in Media StudiesHobart and William Smith College
Kosasa, Karen Associate Professor of American Studies and Chair of the UH Museum ConsortiumThe University of Hawaii Manoa, Hawaii
Léger, Marc JamesIndependent Scholar
Leung, Godfrey Assistant Professor, Art HistorySt. Cloud University, Minnesota
Mannheimer, Nicola Adjunct Assistant ProfessorRichmond University
Manovich, Lev Professor, The Graduate Center, CUNY and a Director of the Software Studies InitiativeCUNY and California Institute for Telecommunication and Information (Calit2)
Marks, Laura Dena Wosk University Professor and Professor, European Graduate SchoolSchool for the Contemporary Arts, Simon Fraser University
McTavish, Lianne Professor, History of Art, Design and Visual CultureDepartment of Art and Design, University of Alberta
Miller, Barbara Associate ProfessorDepartment of Art, Western Washington University
Mizoguchi, Akiko Lecturer, Department of Art ScienceTama Art University
Mulroney, Lucy Curator/Librarian, Special CollectionsSyracuse University
Nettleton, Taro Lecturer, ArtTemple University Japan Campus
Odgon, Bethany Professor of ArtAustin Community College
Ózkan, Derya Research Associate, Institute of Folklore/European EthnologyLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Pass, Victoria Assistant Professor, ArtSalisbury University
Peltomäki, Kirsi Associate ProfessorUniversity of Oregon
Quinn, Laura Non Profit ConsultantQuinn Consulting, Amherst, MA
Ra'ad, Walid Associate Professor, CommunicationSchool of Art, Cooper Union
Reade, Cyril Associate Professor of Fine Arts and Director of Rutgers-Camden Center for the ArtsRutgers University
Reynolds, Matthew Assistant Professor, Art History and Visual Culture StudiesWhitman College
Roan, Jeanette Associate Professor, Visual and Critical StudiesCalifornia College of the Arts
Sandler, Daniela Lecturer, Art History, Theory, and CriticismMaryland College of Art
Singerman, Howard Phyllis and Josef Caroff Professor of Fine Arts, ChairHunter College Department of Art & Art History
Smith, T'ai Assistant ProfessorUniversity of British Columbia, Vancouver
Soccio, Lisa Assistant Professor and Gallery DirectorCollege of the Desert, Los Angeles
Steiner, Rochelle Dean of the USC Roski School of Fine ArtsUniversity of Southern California
Takemoto, Tina Associate Professor, Visual and Critical StudiesCalifornia College of the Arts
Uddin, Lisa Assistant Professor, Art History and Visual Culture StudiesWhitman College
Vorano, Norman Curator of Contemporary Inuit ArtCanadian Museum of Civilization
Williams, Michael
Williams, Anna Lawyer
Zanes, R.J. WarrenThe Del Fuegos active member
Zheng, Bo Assistant ProfessorSchool of Creative Media, Hong Kong
Zuromskis, Catherine Assistant Professor, Art and Art HistoryUniversity of New Mexico