Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Diversity Events Calendar

Clear Date: Thursday, August 10, 2017 to Thursday, August 10, 2017

Event Search Results

Thursday, August 10, 2017

12:00 PM
Talk: Medical Experimentation and Racism
Helen Wood Hall 1-W304 School of Nursing
5:00 PM
School of Nursing Open House
Evarts Lounge School of Nursing

Friday, August 11, 2017

2:30 PM
Gateways Music Festival - Youth Engagement - Side By Side - Q&A
Eastman School ESM Main Building - ESM Main Building - ESM Main Building - Cominsky Promenade

Sunday, August 13, 2017

4:00 PM

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

12:00 PM
Financial Health Bite: Refinancing Your Student Loans
College Town 44 Celebration Drive Room 2007AB (2nd floor)

Thursday, August 17, 2017

12:00 PM
Summer Brown Bag: Trauma-Informed Care for People with Disabilities
Helen Wood Hall Auditorium 1-304 School of Nursing

Friday, August 18, 2017

10:00 AM
Red Cross Blood Drive
Medical Center 1-1350 and 1-1345
12:00 PM
Stress-Free Zone
44 Celebration Drive Room 2007AB (2nd floor)

Thursday, August 24, 2017

11:30 AM
Future Faculty Workshop: Unconscious Bias
Staybridge Suites, 1000 Genesee Street, Rochester
12:00 PM
Summer Brown Bag: Understanding Historical Trauma and Clinical Intervention
Helen wood Hall Auditorium 1-304 School of Nursing

Sunday, August 27, 2017

8:00 PM
Orientation Event: Celebrate Diversity
Goergen Athletic Center Palestra

Friday, September 1, 2017

7:00 PM
Theater Auditions
Todd Theater

Saturday, September 2, 2017

2:00 PM
Theater Auditions
Todd Theater

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

7:00 PM

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Friday, September 15, 2017

12:00 PM

Friday, September 29, 2017

12:00 PM

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

12:20 PM
Diversity Seminar Series: Oral Health Disparities and Access to Health Care
Northeastern Room (1-9525/1-9535 combined) Medical Center

Monday, October 30, 2017

4:00 PM
Diversity Seminar Series: Running Your Own Race
Helen Wood Hall 1W-501 Fiaretti Rm School of Nursing

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

12:00 PM
Diversity Seminar Series: Mentors vs Sponsors
Saunders Research Building Room 1.416 Medical Center

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

12:00 PM
Diversity Seminar Series: Best Practices When Working with Interpreters
Center for Experiential Learning Room 2-7536 Medical Center

Monday, December 11, 2017

12:00 PM
Diversity Seminar Series: URMC Anti-Discrimination Policy
Helen Wood Hall 1W-509 Craytor & McNerney Room School of Nursing