Program Calendar by Cohort

 Cohort I:
Fall 2015
Cohort II:
Spring 2016
Cohort III:
Fall 2016
Cohort IV:
Spring 2017
Cohort V:
Fall 2017
Application DeadlineMonday, 4/20/15
Noon
Monday, 12/7/15
Noon
Monday, 4/18/16
Noon
Monday, 11/14/16
Noon
Monday, 4/17/17
Noon
Notification of Program AcceptanceWeek of 5/11/15 - 5/15/15Week of 12/14/15 - 12/18/15Week of 5/2/16 -5/6/16Week of 11/28/16 - 12/2/16Week of 2/1/17 - 2/5/17
Grant Award Spending WindowFriday, 9/25/15 at 12:00 a.m. – Monday, 11/16/15 at 11:59 p.m.Friday, 1/22/16 at 12:00 a.m. – Monday, 3/14/16 at 11:59 p.m.Friday, 9/23/16 at 12:00 a.m. – Monday, 11/14/16 at 11:59 p.m.Friday, 1/27/17 at 12:00 a.m. – Monday, 3/20/17 at 11:59 p.m.Friday, 9/22/17 at 12:00 a.m. – Monday, 11/13/17 at 11:59 p.m.
Program Orientation *Friday, 9/18/15
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Friday, 1/15/16
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Friday, 9/16/16
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Friday, 1/20/17
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Friday, 9/15/17
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Training Session AFriday, 9/18/15
2:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Friday, 1/15/16
2:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Friday, 9/16/16
2:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Friday, 1/20/17
2:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Friday, 9/15/17
2:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Training Session BFriday, 9/25/15
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, 1/22/16
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, 9/23/16
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, 1/27/17
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Friday, 9/22/17
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Biweekly MeetingsFriday, 10/16/15

Friday, 10/30/15

Tuesday, 11/10/15
Friday, 2/12/16

Friday, 2/26/16

Thursday, 3/17/16
TBDTBDTBD
Check-In Conference CallWednesday, 10/14/15 – Friday, 10/16/15Wednesday, 2/3/16 – Friday, 2/5/16Wednesday, 10/12/16 – Friday, 10/14/16Wednesday, 2/1/17 - Friday, 2/3/17Wednesday, 10/11/17 – Friday, 10/13/17
Deadline to Spend Grant AwardMonday, 11/16/15
11:59 p.m.
Monday, 3/14/16
11:59 p.m.
Monday, 11/14/16
11:59 p.m.
Monday, 3/20/17
11:59 p.m.
Monday, 11/13/17
11:59 p.m.
Written Lessons Learned Due and Presentation Day **Friday, 12/4/15
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Monday, 4/18/16
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, 12/7/16
1:00 - 4:00pm
Monday, 4/17/17
1:00 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, 12/3/17
1:00 - 4:00pm

* Orientation: Team Kick-Off

  • Participants give 2-minute pitches
  • Brief presentation about the program and fund disbursement policy
  • Teams meet their assigned mentors

** Presentation Day

  • Panel of Next Step Resources