University of Rochester

Senate Members 2014 to 2016

Executive Committee

Nicholas Bigelow - Co-Chair, 275-4344
Andrew Wall - Co-Chair, 275-8089
Michael Scott - Secretary, 275-7745
Bilal Ahmed, 341-6776
Loisa Bennetto, 275-8712
Jean Bidlack, 275-5600
Carmala Garzione, 273-4572
Irena Pesis-Katz, 276-4036

Ex officio Members:
Joel Seligman, President
Peter Lennie, Provost
Maggie Kearney, University Dean of Graduate Studies
Harry Groenevelt, Simon
Joyce McDonough, Former SEC Co-Chair, AS&E
Joan Rubin, Chair, AS&E Faculty Council
Karen Stein, Chair, School of Nursing Faculty Council
Tim Scheie, Eastman School of Music
Julie Ryan, Chair, Medical Faculty Council

Terms Expire 2014

Jacob Adams* , Public Health Sciences, SMD
Loisa Bennetto*, Clinical & Social Psychology, AS&E
Anne Brayer*, Emergency Medicine, SMD
Paul Brookes, Anesthesiology, SMD
Richard Demme, Medicine and Humanities, SMD
Sandhya Dwarkadas, Computer Science, AS&E
Thomas Eickbush , Biology, AS&E
Harry Groenevelt, Simon
Ellen Koskoff, Musicology, ESM
Amy Lerner*, Biomedical Engineering, AS&E
Daniel Mendelson, Medicine-Highland Hospital, SMD
Tatiana Pasternak, Neurobiology, SMD
Chad Teeters, Cardiology-Highland Hospital, SMD
Andrew Wall, Warner
Jackie Williams , Radiation Oncology, SMD

Terms Expire 2015

Yousaf Ali, Medicine, SMD
Nicholas Bigelow, Physics & Astronomy, AS&E
Carmala Garzione*, Earth & Env. Sciences, AS&E
Susan Gustafson*, Modern Lang. & Cultures, AS&E
David Hursh*, WARNER
Philip Katzman, Pathology & Labortory Medicine, SMD
Stephanie Li, English, AS&E
Elizabeth Marvin, Music Theory, ESM
Kevin McFarland*, Physics & Astronomy, AS&E
Roger Oskvig*, Medicine, Highland Hospital, SMD
Joan Rubin, History, AS&E
Michael Scott*, Computer Science, AS&E
Judith Smetana, Clinical & Social Psychology, AS&E
Karen Stein, SON
Lois Travis, Radiation Oncology, SMD

Terms Expire 2016

Bilal Ahmed, Medicine-Highland Hospital, SMD
Jean Bidlack, Pharmacology & Physiology, SMD
Eldred Chimowitz, Chemical Engineering, AS&E
Joseph Eberly, Physics & Astronomy, AS&E
Roger Freitas, Musicology, ESM
Krystel Huxlin, Ophthalmology, SMD
James Johnson, Political Science, AS&E
Steve McAleavey, Biomedical Engineering, AS&E
Jean Pedersen, Humanities, ESM
Irena Pesis-Katz, Nursing, SON
Jeffrey Runner, AS&E
Christopher Stodgell, Obstetrics & Gynecology, SMD
Melissa Sturge-Apple, Clicial & Social Psychology, AS&E
Dena Swanson, Counseling & Human Dev., Warner
John Tarduno, Earth & Environmental Science, AS&E

* Serving second consecutive term - ineligible for reelection

Copyright by University of Rochester
Maintained by Jenni Oliver.
This page last revised March 20, 2014.