University of Rochester

Newscenter Home



Futurity
Futurity.org: Discover the future with news from leading research universities


University Communications

147 Wallis Hall • University of Rochester • Rochester, NY 14627-0033
(585) 275-4118 • Fax: (585) 275-0359 • offcomm@rochester.edu

Bill Murphy

Bill Murphy
Vice President for Communications
(585) 275-4124
bill.murphy@rochester.edu

Larry Arbeiter

Larry Arbeiter
Associate Vice President for Communications

Media Relations
Photography and Videography
Identity Advocacy Project

(585) 276-3909
larry.arbeiter @rochester.edu

Sara Miller

Sara Miller
University news and announcements / Spokesperson

(585) 275-4128
smiller@ur.rochester.edu

Maureen Baisch

Maureen Baisch
Administrator/Office Manager
(585) 275-4127
maureen.baisch@rochester.edu

Marlene Lampman
Secretary
(585) 275-8283
mlampma2@UR.rochester.edu

Melissa Lang

Melissa Lang
Assistant to the Vice President
(585) 276-3744
mlang@admin.rochester.edu

Creative Services

(585) 275-4121 • Fax: (585) 273-2226 •www.rochester.edu/creativeservices

Stephen Dow

Stephen Dow
Director
(585) 275-8153
SDow@UR.Rochester.edu

Steve Reynolds

Stephen Reynolds
Art Director
(585) 275-4121
sreynolds@admin.rochester.edu

Joyce Farrell

Joyce Farrell
Senior Copy Editor
(585) 275-4121
joyce.farrell@rochester.edu;

Julia Joshpe

Julia Joshpe
Graphic Designer
(585) 275-4121
jjoshpe@admin.rochester.edu

Sarah Kirchoff

Sarah Kirchoff
Project Manager
(585) 276-5946
skirchoff@ur.rochester.edu

Phyllis Mangefrida

Phyllis Mangefrida
Copy Editor
(585) 275-4121
pmang@admin.rochester.edu

Michael Osadciw

Michael Osadciw
Graphic Designer
(585) 275-4121
mosadciw@admin.rochester.edu

Media Relations

Laura Torchia

Laura Torchia
Publicity Assistant
(585) 275-4117
laura.torchia@rochester.edu

Valerie Alhart

Valerie Alhart
Press Officer for Humanities and Broadcast Media
(585) 276-3256, valerie.alhart@rochester.edu
@Valhart_URcomm

Covers: humanities, the arts

Peter Iglinski

Peter Iglinski
Press Officer for Science and Public Media

(585) 273-4726
peter.iglinski@rochester.edu

Covers: Sciences, engineering (specifically, biology, biomedical engineering, chemical engineering, chemistry, linguistics, mathematics, earth & environmental sciences, the Skalny Center for Polish and Central European Studies)

Monique

Monique Patenaude
Interim Press Officer for Social Sciences
Interim Press Officer for Student Life and Teaching
(585) 276-3693, monique.patenaude@rochester.edu

Covers: Psychology, brain and cognitive sciences, economies, history, political science, and River Campus Libraries; and student life and campus activities.

Leonor Sierra

Leonor Sierra
Press Officer for Engineering and Science

(585) 276-6264
lsierra@ur.rochester.edu 

Covers: Sciences, engineering (specifically, CEIS, computer science, electrical and computer engineering, laboratory for laser energetics, optics, mechanical engineering, physics and astronomy, Office of the Dean of Engineering and Applied Sciences)

David Barnstone

David Barnstone
Press Officer for Engineering and Science

(585) 276-4061
dbarnsto@ur.rochester.edu

Covers: Sciences, engineering (specifically, CEIS, computer science, electrical and computer engineering, laboratory for laser energetics, optics, mechanical engineering, physics and astronomy, Office of the Dean of Engineering and Applied Sciences)

Periodicals

Scott Hauser

Scott Hauser
Assistant Vice President
Editor, Rochester Review, Rochester Buzz
(585) 275-2102
scott.hauser@rochester.edu

Jeanette Colby

Jeanette Colby
Editor, University Events Calendar
(585) 276-3521
jcolby@admin.rochester.edu

Karen McCally

Karen McCally
Associate Editor, Rochester Review
(585) 276-3687
kmccally@admin.rochester.edu

Kathleen McGarvy

Kathleen McGarvey
Associate Editor, Rochester Review
(585) 276-3434
kathleen.mcgarvey@rochester.edu

Jennifer Wedow

Jennifer Roach
Editor, Currents and @Rochester
(585) 276-4833
jroach@admin.rochester.edu

Photography & Videography

Adam Fenster

Adam Fenster
Photographer
(585) 276-6304
afenster@admin.rochester.edu

Brandon Vick

Brandon Vick
Digital Asset Management Specialist
(585) 276-3938
bvick@admin.rochester.edu

Matt Mann

Matthew Mann
Video Producer
(585) 275-2671
m.mann@rochester.edu

Web and Social Media

Lori Packer

Lori Packer
Web Editor, Social Media Coordinator
(585) 275-5277
lori.packer@rochester.edu

Dawn Wendt

Dawn Wendt
Associate Web Editor
(585) 275-7800
dawn.wendt@rochester.edu

Sofia Tokar

Sofia Tokar
Web Writer
(585) 275-8150
sofia.tokar@rochester.edu

Arts, Sciences, and Engineering Writers / Editors

Bob Marcotte

Bob Marcotte
Web Writer for the College of Arts, Sciences and Engineering
(585) 273-5239
bmarcotte@ur.rochester.edu

Kristine Thompson

Kristine Thompson
Advancement Writer for Arts Sciences & Engineering
(585) 276-6260
kthompson@ur.rochester.edu 

Futurity.org and My4.org

Jenny Leonard

Jenny Leonard
Editor, Futurity
(585) 275-6076
jenny.leonard@rochester.edu

Katie George

Katie George
Assistant Editor, Futurity
(585) 276-4508
kgeorge@admin.rochester.edu

Liz Goodfellow

Liz Goodfellow
Assistant Editor, Futurity
Editor, My4
(585) 276-6186
editor@my4.org


This page last updated Wednesday, 19-Nov-2014 13:44:07 EST