Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Communications Staff

147 Wallis Hall • University of Rochester • Rochester, NY 14627-0033
(585) 275-4118 • Fax: (585) 275-0359 • offcomm@rochester.edu

Elizabeth Stauderman : Vice President for Communications

Elizabeth Stauderman

Vice President for Communications

(585) 275-4118
Amy Athey McDonald : Associate Vice President for Communications and Strategy

Amy Athey McDonald

Associate Vice President for Communications and Strategy

(585) 276-8735
a.atheymcdonald@rochester.edu
Scott Hauser : Associate Vice President for Content

Scott Hauser

Associate Vice President for Content

(585) 275-2102
scott.hauser@rochester.edu
Jenny Leonard : Assistant Vice President for Digital Strategy

Jenny Leonard

Assistant Vice President for Digital Strategy

(585) 275-6076
jenny.leonard@rochester.edu
Sara Miller : Assistant Vice President for Communications and University Spokesperson

Sara Miller

Assistant Vice President for Communications and University Spokesperson

(585) 275-4128
smiller@ur.rochester.edu
Brian Piper : Director of Content Strategy and Assessment

Brian Piper

Director of Content Strategy and Assessment

794-0290
bpiper2@ur.rochester.edu

Administrative Support

Maureen Baisch : Administrator/Office Manager

Maureen Baisch

Administrator/Office Manager

(585) 275-4127
maureen.baisch@rochester.edu
Laura Torchia : Publicity Assistant

Laura Torchia

Publicity Assistant

(585) 275-4117
laura.torchia@rochester.edu

Creative Services

Graphic design, editorial, photography, and video services

Stephen Dow : Executive Director of Creative Services

Stephen Dow

Executive Director of Creative Services

(585) 275-8153
sdow@ur.rochester.edu
Joyce Farrell : Senior Copy Editor

Joyce Farrell

Senior Copy Editor

(585) 275-8156
joyce.farrell@rochester.edu
Adam Fenster : Photographer

Adam Fenster

Photographer

(585) 276-6304
afenster@admin.rochester.edu
Julia Joshpe : Graphic Designer

Julia Joshpe

Graphic Designer

(585) 275-4125
jjoshpe@admin.rochester.edu
Sarah Mossey : Senior Project Manager

Sarah Mossey

Senior Project Manager

(585) 276-5946
sarah.mossey@rochester.edu
Phyllis Mangefrida : Senior Copy Editor

Phyllis Mangefrida

Senior Copy Editor

(585) 275-4122
pmang@admin.rochester.edu
Matthew Mann : Video Producer

Matthew Mann

Video Producer

(585) 275-2671
m.mann@rochester.edu
Michael Osadciw : Graphic Designer

Michael Osadciw

Graphic Designer

(585) 275-8155
mosadciw@admin.rochester.edu
Stephen Reynolds : Art Director

Stephen Reynolds

Art Director

(585) 275-4121
sreynolds@admin.rochester.edu
Brandon Vick : Digital Asset Management Specialist

Brandon Vick

Digital Asset Management Specialist

(585) 276-3938
bvick@admin.rochester.edu

Digital Media

Web and social media

Lori Packer : Director of Digital Media and Newscenter Editor

Lori Packer

Director of Digital Media and Newscenter Editor

(585) 275-5277
lori.packer@rochester.edu
David Hunt : User Experience Designer

David Hunt

User Experience Designer

(585) 276-4895
dhunt13@ur.rochester.edu
Sofia Tokar : Communications Officer and Web Writer for Arts, Sciences and Engineering

Sofia Tokar

Communications Officer and Web Writer for Arts, Sciences and Engineering

(585) 275-8150
sofia.tokar@rochester.edu
Dawn Wendt : Communications Officer and Senior Web Editor

Dawn Wendt

Communications Officer and Senior Web Editor

(585) 275-7800
dawn.wendt@rochester.edu

Futurity.org

Liz Goodfellow : Editor, Futurity

Liz Goodfellow

Editor, Futurity

For queries related to Futurity, Liz may also be contacted at editor@futurity.org.

(585) 260-6204
egoodfel@admin.rochester.edu
Camden Flath : Associate Editor, Futurity

Camden Flath

Associate Editor, Futurity

(585) 276-3909
cflath@ur.rochester.edu
Katie George : Assistant Editor, Futurity

Katie George

Assistant Editor, Futurity

(585) 276-4508
kgeorge@admin.rochester.edu

Internal and External Communications

Media relations, digital publications, and Rochester Review

Jim Ver Steeg : Director of Leadership Communications

Jim Ver Steeg

Director of Leadership Communications

(585) 276-3256
jim.versteeg@rochester.edu
Jennifer Roach : Director of Internal Communications

Jennifer Roach

Director of Internal Communications

(585) 276-4833
jroach@admin.rochester.edu
Karen McCally : Senior Communications Officer and Editor

Karen McCally

Senior Communications Officer and Editor

(585) 276-3687
kmccally@admin.rochester.edu
Jeanette Colby : Communications Officer, Arts and Humanities, and Calendar Editor

Jeanette Colby

Communications Officer, Arts and Humanities, and Calendar Editor

Covers: Dance; Music; Religion and Classics; Theater; Writing, Speaking, and Argument Program; Hartnett Gallery; AsIs Gallery; Institute of Performing Arts; Institute for Popular Music; International Theatre Program; and University of Rochester Press.

(585) 276-3521
jcolby@admin.rochester.edu
Peter Iglinski : Communications Officer, Social Sciences

Peter Iglinski

Communications Officer, Social Sciences

Covers: Anthropology; Business; Economics; Interdepartmental Studies; Linguistics; Public Health; Children’s Institute; Frederick Douglass Institute for African & African-American Studies; and the Skalny Center for Polish and Central European Studies.

(585) 273-4726
peter.iglinski@rochester.edu
Sandra Knispel : Communications Officer, Social Sciences

Sandra Knispel

Communications Officer, Social Sciences

Covers: History; Political Science; Clinical and Social Sciences in Psychology; Susan B. Anthony Center; Susan B. Anthony Institute for Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies; W. Allen Wallis Institute of Political Economy; Mt. Hope Family Center; International Relations; Multidisciplinary Studies Center.

(585) 276-3693
sandra.knispel@rochester.edu
Jim Mandelaro : Communications Officer, The College and Student Life

Jim Mandelaro

Communications Officer, The College and Student Life

Covers: Ain Center for Entrepreneurship, Athletics and Recreation, CARE Network, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning; College Center for Advising Services; Fellowships Office; Fraternity and Sorority Affairs; Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence; Gwen M. Greene Career Center and Internship Center; Kearns Center for Leadership and Diversity in AS&E; Language Center; Minority and Student Affairs; Naval ROTC; Office of the Dean of Students; Rochester Center for Community Leadership; Paul J. Burgett Intercultural Center; Postbaccalaureate Premedcial Program; Residential Life; Summer Sessions and Precollege Programs; Sustainability; Take Five Program; Undergraduate Research; and Wilson/Douglass Commons/Student Activities.

(585) 276-4061
Jim.Mandelaro@rochester.edu
Bob Marcotte : Communications Officer, Science and Engineering

Bob Marcotte

Communications Officer, Science and Engineering

Covers: Archaeology, Technology, and Historical Structures; Biomedical Engineering; Chemistry; Chemical Engineering; Computer Science; Electrical and Computer Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Institute of Optics; Center for Biomedical Ultrasound; Center for Emerging and Innovative Sciences; Center for Medical Technology and Innovation; Goergen Institute for Data Science; and URNano.

(585) 273-5239
bmarcotte@ur.rochester.edu
Kathleen McGarvey : Communications Officer, Arts and Humanities, and Rochester Review

Kathleen McGarvey

Communications Officer, Arts and Humanities, and Rochester Review

Covers: American Sign Language, Art and Art History, English, Film and Media Studies, the Humanities Center, Literary Translation and Open Letter Books, Modern Languages and Cultures, and Philosophy.

(585) 276-3434
kathleen.mcgarvey@rochester.edu
Dennis O’Donnell : Director of Athletic Communications

Dennis O’Donnell

Director of Athletic Communications

(585) 275-5955
dennis.odonnell@rochester.edu
Scott Sabochek : Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

Scott Sabochek

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

(585) 276-6838
ssaboche@sports.rochester.edu
Lindsey Valich : Communications Officer, Science and Engineering

Lindsey Valich

Communications Officer, Science and Engineering

Covers: Biology and Biological Sciences; Brain and Cognitive Sciences; Earth and Environmental Sciences; Mathematics and Statistics; Physics and Astronomy; Center for Energy and the Environment; Center for Future Health; Center for Visual Science; Laboratory for Laser Energetics (LLE).

(585) 276-6264
lvalich@ur.rochester.edu