Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Communications Staff

147 Wallis Hall • University of Rochester • Rochester, NY 14627-0033
(585) 275-4118 • Fax: (585) 275-0359 • offcomm@rochester.edu

Elizabeth Stauderman : Vice President for Communications

Elizabeth Stauderman

Vice President for Communications

(585) 275-4118
elizabeth.stauderman@rochester.edu
Amy Athey McDonald : Associate Vice President for Communications and Strategy

Amy Athey McDonald

Associate Vice President for Communications and Strategy

(585) 276-8735
a.atheymcdonald@rochester.edu
Scott Hauser : Associate Vice President for Content

Scott Hauser

Associate Vice President for Content

(585) 275-2102
scott.hauser@rochester.edu
Jenny Leonard : Assistant Vice President for Digital Strategy

Jenny Leonard

Assistant Vice President for Digital Strategy

(585) 275-6076
jenny.leonard@rochester.edu
Sara Miller : Assistant Vice President for Communications and University Spokesperson

Sara Miller

Assistant Vice President for Communications and University Spokesperson

(585) 275-4128
smiller@ur.rochester.edu

Administrative Support

Maureen Baisch : Administrator/Office Manager

Maureen Baisch

Administrator/Office Manager

(585) 275-4127
maureen.baisch@rochester.edu
Marlene Lampman : Secretary

Marlene Lampman

Secretary

(585) 275-8283
mlampma2@UR.rochester.edu
Laura Torchia : Publicity Assistant

Laura Torchia

Publicity Assistant

(585) 275-4117
laura.torchia@rochester.edu

Creative Services

Graphic design, editorial, photography, and video services

Stephen Dow : Executive Director of Creative Services

Stephen Dow

Executive Director of Creative Services

(585) 275-8153
sdow@ur.rochester.edu
Joyce Farrell : Senior Copy Editor

Joyce Farrell

Senior Copy Editor

(585) 275-8156
joyce.farrell@rochester.edu
Adam Fenster : Photographer

Adam Fenster

Photographer

(585) 276-6304
afenster@admin.rochester.edu
Julia Joshpe : Graphic Designer

Julia Joshpe

Graphic Designer

(585) 275-4125
jjoshpe@admin.rochester.edu
Sarah Kirchoff : Senior Project Manager

Sarah Kirchoff

Senior Project Manager

(585) 276-5946
skirchoff@ur.rochester.edu
Phyllis Mangefrida : Senior Copy Editor

Phyllis Mangefrida

Senior Copy Editor

(585) 275-4122
pmang@admin.rochester.edu
Matthew Mann : Video Producer

Matthew Mann

Video Producer

(585) 275-2671
m.mann@rochester.edu
Michael Osadciw : Graphic Designer

Michael Osadciw

Graphic Designer

(585) 275-8155
mosadciw@admin.rochester.edu
Stephen Reynolds : Art Director

Stephen Reynolds

Art Director

(585) 275-4121
sreynolds@admin.rochester.edu
Brandon Vick : Digital Asset Management Specialist

Brandon Vick

Digital Asset Management Specialist

(585) 276-3938
bvick@admin.rochester.edu

Digital Media

Web and social media

Lori Packer : Director of Digital Media and Newscenter Editor

Lori Packer

Director of Digital Media and Newscenter Editor

(585) 275-5277
lori.packer@rochester.edu
Sofia Tokar : Communications Officer and Web Writer for Arts, Sciences and Engineering

Sofia Tokar

Communications Officer and Web Writer for Arts, Sciences and Engineering

(585) 275-8150
sofia.tokar@rochester.edu
Dawn Wendt : Communications Officer and Senior Web Editor

Dawn Wendt

Communications Officer and Senior Web Editor

(585) 275-7800
dawn.wendt@rochester.edu

Futurity.org

Liz Goodfellow : Editor, Futurity

Liz Goodfellow

Editor, Futurity

For queries related to Futurity, Liz may also be contacted at editor@futurity.org.

(585) 276-6186
egoodfel@admin.rochester.edu
Katie George : Assistant Editor, Futurity

Katie George

Assistant Editor, Futurity

(585) 276-4508
kgeorge@admin.rochester.edu

Internal and External Communications

Media relations, digital publications, and Rochester Review

Jim Ver Steeg : Director of Content for Arts, Sciences and Engineering

Jim Ver Steeg

Director of Content for Arts, Sciences and Engineering

585-276-3256
jim.versteeg@rochester.edu
Jennifer Roach : Director of Internal Communications

Jennifer Roach

Director of Internal Communications

(585) 276-4833
jroach@admin.rochester.edu
Karen McCally : Senior Communications Officer and Editor

Karen McCally

Senior Communications Officer and Editor

(585) 276-3687
kmccally@admin.rochester.edu
Aryeh Cohen-Wade : Assistant Editor, Internal Communications

Aryeh Cohen-Wade

Assistant Editor, Internal Communications

585-276-3744
aryeh.cohen-wade@rochester.edu
Jeanette Colby : Communications Officer, Arts and Humanities, and Calendar Editor

Jeanette Colby

Communications Officer, Arts and Humanities, and Calendar Editor

Covers: Dance; Music; Religion and Classics; Writing, Speaking, and Argument Program; Hartnett Gallery; AsIs Gallery; Institute of Performing Arts; Institute for Popular Music; and University of Rochester Press.

(585) 276-3521
jcolby@admin.rochester.edu
Peter Iglinski : Communications Officer, Social Sciences

Peter Iglinski

Communications Officer, Social Sciences

Covers: Anthropology, Business; Economics; Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies; History; Interdepartmental Studies; International Relations; Linguistics; Multidisciplinary Studies; Political Science; Psychology; Public Health; Anthony Center for Women’s Leadership, Children’s Institute; Frederick Douglass Institute for African & African-American Studies; Mt. Hope Family Center; Skalny Center for Polish and Central European Studies; Susan B. Institute for Women and Gender’s Studies; and the Wallis Institute for Political Science.

(585) 273-4726
peter.iglinski@rochester.edu
Sandra Knispel : Communications Officer, Social Sciences

Sandra Knispel

Communications Officer, Social Sciences

Covers: History, International Relations, Political Science, Psychology, Susan B. Anthony Center, Susan B. Anthony Center for Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies, Wallis Institute of Political Economy, Mount Hope Family Center, Multidisciplinary Studies Center

585-276-3693
sandra.knispel@rochester.edu
Jim Mandelaro : Communications Officer, The College and Student Life

Jim Mandelaro

Communications Officer, The College and Student Life

Covers: Ain Center for Entrepreneurship, CARE Network, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning; College Center for Advising Services; Fellowships Office; Fraternity and Sorority Affairs; Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence; Gwen M. Greene Career Center and Internship Center; Kearns Center for Leadership and Diversity in AS&E; Language Center; Minority and Student Affairs; Naval ROTC; Office of the Dean of Students; Rochester Center for Community Leadership; Paul J. Burgett Intercultural Center; Postbaccalaureate Premedcial Program; Residential Life; Summer Sessions and Precollege Programs; Sustainability; Take Five Program; Undergraduate Research; and Wilson/Douglass Commons/Student Activities.

(585) 276-4061
Jim.Mandelaro@rochester.edu
Bob Marcotte : Communications Officer, Science and Engineering

Bob Marcotte

Communications Officer, Science and Engineering

Covers: Archaeology, Technology, and Historical Structures; Biology and Biological Sciences; Brain and Cognitive Sciences; Biomedical Engineering; Chemical Engineering; Computer Science; Electrical and Computer Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Center for Biomedical Ultrasound; Center for Emerging and Innovative Sciences; Center for Future Health; Center for Medical Technology; Goergen Institute for Data Science; and URNano.

(585) 273-5239
bmarcotte@ur.rochester.edu
Kathleen McGarvey : Communications Officer, Arts and Humanities, and Rochester Review

Kathleen McGarvey

Communications Officer, Arts and Humanities, and Rochester Review

Covers: American Sign Language, Art and Art History, Comparative Literature, English, Film and Media Studies, Literary Translation, Modern Languages and Cultures, Philosophy, and The Humanities Center.

(585) 276-3434
kathleen.mcgarvey@rochester.edu
Dennis O’Donnell : Director of Athletic Communications

Dennis O’Donnell

Director of Athletic Communications

(585) 275-5955
dennis.odonnell@rochester.edu
Scott Sabochek : Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

Scott Sabochek

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

(585) 276-6838
ssaboche@sports.rochester.edu
Lindsey Valich : Communications Officer, Science and Engineering

Lindsey Valich

Communications Officer, Science and Engineering

Covers: Earth and Environmental Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics and Astronomy, Institute of Optics, Interdepartmental Engineering, Materials Science, Medical Technology and Innovation, Technical Entrepreneurship, Center for Energy and the Environment, Center for Freeform Optics, and Center for Visual Sciences.

585-276-6264
lvalich@ur.rochester.edu