Summer Send-offs for Freshmen — 2014

Send-offs are events hosted by families of current students for freshmen and their parents. These events allow incoming freshmen from the same area to meet each other before coming to campus. Additionally, freshmen can ask current students in attendance whatever questions they may have (student life, food, classes, etc). We hope you can join us!

City/State/AreaDateTime
Shanghai, China Sunday, July 20 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Beijing, China Tuesday, July 22 2:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Seoul, Korea Friday, July 25 2:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Seattle, WA** Friday, July 25 5:30 p.m. pre-reception
Buffalo, NY Sunday, July 27 4:00 - 5:30 p.m.
Long Island Sunday, July 27 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
New Jersey Sunday, July 27 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
Pittsburgh, PA Tuesday, July 29 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Albany, NY Thursday, July 31 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Rochester, NY I Thursday, July 31 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
New York City Sunday, August 3 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
San Francisco, CA Sunday, August 3* 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.*
Utica, NY Sunday, August 3 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
Connecticut Monday, August 4 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Boston, MA I Tuesday, August 5 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Syracuse, NY Tuesday, August 5 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Chicago, IL Sunday, August 10 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
Cleveland, OH Sunday, August 10 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.
Philadelphia, PA Sunday, August 10 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.
Washington, DC Sunday, August 10 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.
Westchester Sunday, August 10 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Boston, MA II Monday, August 11 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Denver, CO Monday, August 11 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Los Angeles, CA Monday, August 11 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Rochester, NY - II UR

Monday, August 11

7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Portland, OR Wednesday, August 13 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

*San Francisco has been changed to Sunday, August 3rd from 2:00 -3:30 p.m. The host and location has been changed as well.

**The Seattle, WA event will be a pre-reception before the Reception with President Seligman at 6:00 p.m. Please RSVP for the Seattle Summer Send-Off and the President's Reception to the Office of Donor Relations at (800) 281-2055 or DonorRelations@rochester.edu.

Please Note: This is for the Seattle, WA event only. All other Summer Send-Off RSVPs should be made on the specific event's web site. Questions about other Summer Send-Offs can be directed to Parents_Program@rochester.edu.