University of Rochester

ParentsBuzz Home  »  FAQs  »  Past Issues


Parents Buzz
Parents Buzz

FINAL FOUR!
Yellowjacket Women Play for National Championship
Friday, March 19, and Saturday, March 20

Yellowjackets

Yellowjacket Women Advance to Final Four in National Tournament
The Rochester women's basketball team plays for the NCAA Division III national championship this weekend after defeating two of the top-ranked teams in the country in the quarterfinal round of the tournament. The Yellowjackets play Hope College of Michigan in a semifinal game at 7 p.m. CDT/8 p.m. EDT Friday, March 19, at Illinois Wesleyan in Bloomington, Illinois. The winner plays the Amherst/Washington University winner in the championship game at 2 p.m. CDT/3 p.m. EDT on Saturday, March 20.

GO 'JACKETS Alumni, parents, students, and friends are invited to a special reception to cheer on the Yellowjackets. Details coming soon

GET ON THE BUS Athletics and the Students' Association are sponsoring a fan bus to leave Rochester at 11 p.m. Thursday night and return Saturday after the Yellowjackets last game. Student tickets are available at the Common Market for $30. Includes a quad hotel room for Friday night and game ticket for the weekend.

TOURNAMENT INFO Updates from D3Hoops.com | Directions to Illinois Wesleyan | NCAA Division III Brackets

LIVE STREAMING Can't be at the game? Listen live on WYSL. Subscribers can watch the championship game live on CBS College Sports

MEET THE TEAM Rosters, stories, and other team details

SHOW YOUR SPIRIT Shop online for Yellowjacket athletic team apparel

 

About Parents Buzz
Parents Buzz is produced by University Communications, Parent Relations, and the Parents Program. It is e-mailed monthly to parents of undergraduates in the College and at the Eastman School of Music. View issues online at www.rochester.edu/parentsbuzz. Direct feedback and questions to parentsbuzz@rochester.edu.