University of Rochester

Office of the Provost

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Quick Links

Academic Calendar

University Faculty Handbook

University Fact Book

The University of Rochester's student learning assessment program is school-based and faculty-driven, with central coordination to ensure that the schools' efforts are supported, documented, and shared University-wide.

Assessment Liaisons appointed by their school deans champion the process, working with faculty to develop methodologies that substantiate outcomes and guide improvement of the teaching and learning environment. Assessment data and curriculum revisions are shared with the Office of the Provost and employed to satisfy regional and specialized accreditation requirements. Faculty members with questions about assessing learning are encouraged to contact their school’s Assessment Liaison, listed below.

Student Learning Assessment Liaisons
2011-2012

Eastman School of Music 
Abra Bush, Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs 
abush@esm.rochester.edu   

Hajim School of Engineering & Applied Sciences 
Wayne Knox  Associate Dean for Education and New Initiatives
wayne.knox@rochester.edu    

School of Arts, Sciences, & Engineering 
Barbara Masi  Director of Assessment
barbara.masi@rochester.edu

School of Medicine & Dentistry
Paige Lawrence, Associate Professor of Environmental Medicine
paige_lawrence@urmc.rochester.edu

Stephen Lurie, Associate Professor of Family Medicine & Director of Assessment
stephen_lurie@urmc.rochester.edu

School of Nursing
Kathy Rideout, Interim Dean
kathy_rideout@urmc.rochester.edu

Simon Graduate School of Business Administration 
Larry Matteson, Executive Professor of Business Administration
larry.matteson@simon.rochester.edu
 
Warner Graduate School of Education 
Logan Hazen, Assistant Professor Clinical, Educational Leadership
lhazen@warner.rochester.edu

Coordinator, Office of the Provost
Jason Adsit, Assistant Provost for Academic Administration
jason.adsit@rochester.edu

Resources