Tools Search Main Menu
Office of the Provost

Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering Search

With input from the deans of Arts, Sciences & Engineering; members of the Faculty Senate; and Arts, Sciences & Engineering Faculty Council, Provost Rob Clark has formed a search committee consisting of faculty and deans from across Arts, Sciences & Engineering, the School of Medicine and Dentistry, and the River Campus Libraries. The following individuals have agreed to serve on the search committee:

Search Committee Members

Robert (Rob) Clark
Committee Chair
Provost and Sr. Vice President for Research

Anthony (Tony) Green
Staff to the Committee
Deputy to the Provost

Loisa Bennetto
Associate Professor of Psychology and Chair, Department of Clinical & Social Sciences in Psychology

Kara Bren
Professor of Chemistry

Jennifer (Jenn) Brisson
Assistant Professor of Biology

John Covach
Professor of Music Theory
The College Department of Music
Director, Institute for Popular Music
Director, Institute for the Performing Arts

Steve Dewhurst
Vice Dean for Research, University of Rochester Medical Center
Vice President for Health Sciences Research, University of Rochester
Professor and Chair,
 Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Gerald Gamm
Professor of Political Science and History

Margarita Guillory
Assistant Professor of Religion and Classics

Narayana Kocherlakota
Lionel W. McKenzie Professor of Economics

Mary Ann Mavrinac
Vice Provost and Andrew H. and Janet Dayton Neilly Dean of River Campus Libraries

Duncan Moore
Rudolf and Hilda Kingslake Professor in Optical Engineering Science
Professor of Optics
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Business Administration, The William E. Simon Graduate School of Business Administration
Vice Provost for Entrepreneurship

Joan Rubin
Dexter Perkins Professor in History
Ani and Mark Gabrellian Director, Humanities Center

A. Joan Saab
Susan B. Anthony Professor and Chair, Department of Art and Art History

Michael L. Scott
Arthur Gould Yates Professor, Department of Computer Science

The committee will be assisted by the search firm Park Square Executive Search. The committee invites members of the University community to nominate candidates, both internal and external, to Dr. Jonathan Fortescue of Park Square Executive Search, at Documents that must be mailed may be sent to Jonathan Fortescue, Ph.D., Managing Partner, or Sam Boynton, Senior Associate, Park Square Executive Search, LLC, 125 Sumner Street, 18th Floor, Boston, MA 02110. Nominees will be contacted by members of the Park Square firm.