The Susan B. Anthony Center for Women's Leadership Logo
About Us
Celebrating Women
Events and Programs
Stanton/Anthony Conversations
Legacy Dinner
Conversations with Champions
Women Leading Local Governments
Women's History Month 2011
Justice Involved Women Conference
Sexual Assault Prevention and Awareness Conference
Support SBAC
Suffrage History
Suffrage Biographies
Susan B. Anthony and Elizabeth Cady Stanton
Women's Rights Convention
Our History at SBAC
University of Rochester

2012 Susan B. Anthony Legacy Dinner

The 2012 Susan B. Anthony Legacy Dinner was held on Thursday, Feburary 9th, at 6:00 PM in the May Room of Wilson Commons, located on the University of Rochester's River Campus. The dinner is an annual celebration of the achievements of women in the University of Rochester community and is sponsored by the UR Women's Club and the Anthony Center. 

Click here to view a photo essay of the evening

The Evening's Program

Opening Remarks - President Joel Seligman 


The Susan B. Anthony Legacy Address given by Marilyn Tedeschi, AAUW House President, Rochester chapter 

Presentations by UR Women's Club and the Anthony Center of the Susan B. Anthony Scholarship, the Susan B. Anthony Prize, the Fannie Bigelow Prize, the Jane Plitt Award, and the Dean Ruth Merrill Award.

Presentation of the Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award.

Songs to Celebrate by Vocal Point.

Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award

2012 Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award:

Nora Bredes

Nora Bredes

Student Award Recipients:

2012 Susan B. Anthony Scholarships:

Kelly Mulrey

Kelly Mulrey ('13)

Molly O'Roark

Molly O'Roark ('13)

2012 Susan B. Anthony Prize:

Birx Allen

Birx Allen ('12)

2012 Fannie Bigelow Prize:

Naomi Ahsan

Naomi Ahsan
('11 T5)

Lendsey Achudi

Lendsey Achudi 

2012 Jane Plitt Award:

Allison Shaber

Allison Shaber ('12)

2012 Dean Ruth A. Merrill Award

Rainie Spiva

Rainie Spiva ('12)