Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Legacy Awards 2018

Saturday, February 10, 2018
11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Feldman Ballroom
Douglass Commons
University of Rochester

Join us for the annual Susan B. Anthony Legacy Awards Ceremony and Brunch on February 10. The Susan B. Anthony Legacy Awards are a 60-year tradition honoring exceptional women in the University of Rochester community. This year, we are also giving a new award, the Susan B. Anthony Center Community Champion Award.

Our keynote speaker for this year will be motivational speaker and communications coach Andrea Holland.


Inaugural Susan B. Anthony Center Community Champion Award: VoteTilla Event Organizers

University of Rochester Undergraduate Women’s Leadership Awards:

Dean Ruth A. Merrill Award: Cherish Blackman

Fannie Bigelow Prize: Perry DeMarche

Jane R. Plitt Award: Jordan Smith

Sue S. Stewart Award: Emma Briggs

Susan B. Anthony Prize: Giuliana Brawley

Susan B. Anthony Scholarship: Deisy Abarca-Espiritu, Maria Jose Murias Muñoz


Purchase Tickets

Please email the Susan B. Anthony Center at to RSVP.

Deadline extended! New deadline for RSVPs and ticket purchases: February 2, 2018.



Parking and Directions

See the map below for recommended parking areas and directions to Douglass Commons.