Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Legacy Award Ceremony 2009


The 2009 Susan B. Anthony Legacy Dinner was held on Thursday, Feburary 5, at 6:00 PM in the May Room of Wilson Commons, located on the University of Rochester’s River Campus. The dinner is an annual celebration of the achievements of women in the University of Rochester community and is sponsored by the UR Women’s Club and the Susan B. Anthony Center. Music by Vocal Point.

The Evening’s Program

Keynote Address by Allida Black, Ph.D.: “Picking up the Baton: Susan B. Anthony, Eleanor Roosevelt, and You”
Allida Black is the Director and Editor of the Eleanor Roosevelt Papers.
For More Information, click here.

2009 Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award:
Daria Semegen, BM ’68

Simon School of Business Award

2009 William E. Simon Graduate School of Business Women MBAs Leadership Scholarship:
Brigid Crean

Student Award Recipients:

2009 Susan B. Anthony Scholarships:
Kierstin Hughes (’10), Lydia Zotto (’10)

2009 Susan B. Anthony Prize:
Mollie Foust (’09)

2009 Fannie Bigelow Prize:
Chelsea McGuire (’09), Miriam Moore (’10)

2009 Jane R. Plitt Award:
Kyvaughn Henry (’09)