Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Legacy Award Ceremony 2010


The 2010 Susan B. Anthony Legacy Dinner was be held on Thursday, Feburary 4, at 6:00 PM in the May Room of Wilson Commons, located on the University of Rochester’s River Campus. The dinner is an annual celebration of the achievements of women in the University of Rochester community and is sponsored by the UR Women’s Club and the Anthony Center. Music to Celebrate Courageous Women by Vocal Point.


2010 Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award:
Harriet J. Kitzman, RN, PhD, FAAN ’68

Student Award Recipients:

2010 Susan B. Anthony Scholarships:
Kathryn Ernst (’11), Yaneve Fonge (’11)

2010 Susan B. Anthony Prize:
Elizabeth Gabster (’09 T5)

2010 Fannie Bigelow Prize:
Anita S. Hargrave (’10), Nadine S. Nicholson (’10)

2010 Jane R. Plitt Award
Cristin Monahan (’11)