Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Legacy Award Ceremony 2011

The 2011 Susan B. Anthony Legacy Dinner was held on Thursday, February 3, at 6:00 PM in the May Room of Wilson Commons, located on the University of Rochester’s River Campus. The dinner is an annual celebration of the achievements of women in the University of Rochester community and is sponsored by the UR Women’s Club and the Anthony Center. Music to Celebrate Courageous Women by Vocal Point.

The Evening’s Program

Keynote Address by Lynn Sherr:
For More Information on Lynn Sheer, click here.

2011 Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award:

Mary Huth

Mary Huth

Student Award Recipients:

2011 Susan B. Anthony Scholarships:
melika butchervicky baudin
Melika Butcher (’13)   Vicky Baudin (’12)

2011 Susan B. Anthony Prize:
lauren yu

Lauren Yu (’10) Take-5
2011 Fannie Bigelow Prize:

maya dukmasovabridget lenkiewicz
Maya Dukmasova (’11)  Bridget Lenkiewicz (’11)

2011 Jane Plitt Award:
hilary wermers
Hilary Wermers (’12)