Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Legacy Award Ceremony 2012


Click here to view a photo essay of the evening.

The 2012 Susan B. Anthony Legacy Dinner was held on Thursday, February 9th, at 6:00 PM in the May Room of Wilson Commons, located on the University of Rochester’s River Campus. The dinner is an annual celebration of the achievements of women in the University of Rochester community and is sponsored by the UR Women’s Club and the Anthony Center. Music to Celebrate Courageous Women by Vocal Point.

The Evening’s Program

Keynote Address by Marilyn Tedeschi, AAUW House President, Rochester Chapter.

2012 Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award:

Nora Bredes

Nora Bredes

Student Award Recipients:

2012 Susan B. Anthony Scholarships:
Kelly Mulreymollyoroark

Kelly Mulrey (’13)    Molly O’Roark (’13)

2012 Susan B. Anthony Prize:
Birx Allen

Birx Allen (’12)

2012 Fannie Bigelow Prize:
Lendsey AchudiNaomi Ahsan

Lendsey Achudi (’14) Naomi Ahsan (’11 T5)

2012 Jane Plitt Award:

Allison Shaber (’12)

2012 Dean Ruth A. Merrill Award

Rainie Spiva (’12)