University of Rochester


Please send questions about the technical structure/operation to the UHS Web Master
Last modified: Tuesday, 20-Dec-2016 13:58:14 EST

University Health Service (UHS)

Winter Break Hours

The University Health Service (UHS) will have reduced hours during the winter break. See below for the hours for each UHS office location. All offices of UHS will be closed for the holidays on Monday, December 26 and Monday, January 2. The office at the Eastman School of Music will be closed throughout the winter break.

In the chart below, the column on the right lists specific details about the office hours. Whenever UHS offices are closed, a UHS health care professional is on call and available by phone (585-275-2662) for urgent concerns. For emergencies on campus, call Public Safety at 585-275-3333. For emergencies off campus, call 911.

UHS
River Campus Office


Open weekdays during winter break

(See column to the right for specifics.)
Last day of finals: Thursday, 12/22/16

    • Close for evening and weekend sessions beginning

       Friday, 12/23/16.

    • 12/26/16 (UR Holiday) – All UHS Offices Closed

    • 12/27/16 - Office open 12:00 – 4:00pm (minimal
       staffing)

    • 1/2/17 (UR Holiday) – All UHS Offices Closed

First day of classes: Wednesday, 1/18/17

    • Resume evening and weekend sessions beginning
       Sunday, 1/15/17 @ 1:00pm.
UHS
Medical Center Office


Open weekdays during winter break

(See column to the right for specifics.)
Closed :

    • 12/26/16 (UR Holiday) – All UHS Offices Closed

    • 12/27/16 (Office Closed)

    • 1/2/17 (UR Holiday) – All UHS Offices Closed

No Wednesday evening sessions on: 12/28/16, 1/4/17, and 1/11/17.

Resume Wed evening sessions on Wednesday, 1/18/17.
UHS
Eastman School of Music Office


Closed during winter break
Last day of finals: Saturday, 12/17/16

    • Office to close at 4:00pm Friday, 12/16/16

First day of classes: Tuesday, 1/17/17

    • Office to reopen at 9:30am on Monday, 1/16/17