Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu
UHS Site Menu

Health Promotion Office

Quarantine & Isolation Resources

UR Connected

  • UR Connected coaches are peers who are there if you just need a listening ear. They can connect you to various resources on and off campus, and they will work with you to make next best steps. Visit UR Connected’s website to request to meet with a coach and to learn more. You can expect to be connected to a coach within 24-48 hours.

Virtual Meditation: For Students, By Students

  • Join Sylvia Lin, class of 2021 and meditation facilitator for the Mindful University Project, for a virtual 20-minute meditation session each week. She will hold space on Mondays from 10:00 – 10:20  p.m. for an evening meditation practice. Open to all undergraduate and graduate students! Prior experience is not necessary. Streamed on Instagram Live @URMindfulUniversityProject.
  • Can’t make it live? Listen to our recorded meditation offerings on the Mindful U YouTube Channel anywhere, anytime!

“Live” Drop-in Meditation

  • Wednesday mindfulness meditation drop-in sessions from 7-8PM.Please RSVP to trenshaw@rochester.edu for the Zoom link.

Mindful Yoga Stretch

  • Taught by the Mindful University Project’s Jenny Lee (class of 2023), this virtual class will help you to achieve a full body stretch to relieve stress and increase relaxation. Prior yoga experience is not necessary. Released every other Saturday morning on the Mindful U YouTube channel (starting 2/6). Watch the practice anytime, anywhere!

The University Counseling Center (UCC) remains open for support for all full-time students and offers suggestions for managing fears and anxiety about the pandemic. The UCC 24/7 on-call service (585) 275-3113 is also available for mental health emergencies experienced by students.

The CARE Network  allows members of the University community to express their concern about a student—or seek help for themselves—through its online referral form. Upon receiving and reviewing a CARE referral, staff reach out to the student to provide support and resources. In addition, the Interfaith Chapel remains available to offer support to students during this difficult time. Students are welcome to email Reverend Denise Yarbrough if they are struggling. Many of the faith communities of the chapel are offering virtual worship services. Simply contact the leader of the faith community you are interested in for details on their virtual services.

For students who need additional funding to cover qualifying needs, clothing, food, housing, the Basic Needs Hub is an excellent resource to get you through the critical period. The Food Pantry has expanded its availability to all students and postdoctoral appointees who face food insecurity, face a change in employment status, financial hardship or who are in quarantine and isolation. It is need-blind and does not require any income or financial threshold.

Quarantine/Isolation Support Coordinators

AS&E undergraduates 
Kaitlin Legg: kaitlin.legg@rochester.edu
Molly Morrison: molly.morrison@rochester.edu

AS&E graduate students and postdocs  
Kris Lantzky: kristina.lantzky-eaton@rochester.edu

Eastman School of Music undergraduates
Rachel Grzejka: rgrzejka@esm.rochester.edu

Eastman School of Music graduate students
Zachary Peterson: zpeterson@esm.rochester.edu

Eastman Institute for Oral Health (EIOH) 
Linda Lipani: linda_lipani@urmc.rochester.edu

School of Nursing 
Colleen Johnson: colleen_johnson1@urmc.rochester.edu

SMD medical students  
Tressa Newton: tressa_newton@urmc.rochester.edu

SMD postdocs and graduate students   
Sharon McCullough: sharon_mccullough@urmc.rochester.edu

Simon Business School 
Karen Mach: karen.mach@simon.rochester.edu

Warner School of Education 
Pam Black-Colton: pblackcolton@warner.rochester.edu

 

Links to review the Q&I Wellness Newsletters:

#1: https://us17.campaign-archive.com/?u=158f3be40af39885dd96b72c1&id=0338882a70

#2: https://us17.campaign-archive.com/?u=158f3be40af39885dd96b72c1&id=a3b0af06b1

#3: https://us17.campaign-archive.com/?u=158f3be40af39885dd96b72c1&id=e19c3a9b3e