header
header

  • All performances are in Todd Theatre on the University of Rochester's River Campus.
  • Click on an artist's name to read short biographies of our directors and designers.


Fall 2013

Cinderella (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

by Joël Pommerat (translated by Emma Laurent) (dramaturgical resources)

Directed and Set Design by Nigel Maister
Costume Design by Tilly Grimes
Lighting Design by Solomon Weisbard
Sound Design & Original Music by Obadiah Eaves
Video Design by C. Andrew Bauer

Opens: Thursday, October 10 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, October 10 - 12 and
Wednesday - Saturday, October 16 - 19 at 8:00 p.m.
Matinées: Saturday, October 12 & Sunday, October 13 at 3:00 p.m.


UR Performing12! (tell me more...)

A celebration of student performing groups at the University of Rochester

Runs: Friday & Saturday, October 25 & 26 at 8 p.m.

FREE!


A Bright Room Called Day (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

by by Tony Kushner (dramaturgical resources)

Directed by Lila Neugebauer
Set Design by Drew Boyce
Costume Design by Jessica Pabst
Lighting Design by Eric Southern
Sound Design & Original Music by Brandon Wolcott
Video Design by Dave Tennent and Kate Freer

Opens: Thursday, December 5 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, December 5 - 7,
Wednesday - Friday, December 11 - 13 at 8:00 p.m. and
Saturday, December 14 at 6:00pm (please note early curtain time!)
Matinée: Sunday, December 8 at 3:00 p.m.


Spring 2014

An Enemy of the People (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

by by Henrik Ibsen (dramaturgical resources)

Directed by Alexandra Kuechler Caffall
Set Design by Scott Tedmon-Jones
Costume Design by Stacey Berman
Lighting Design by Gina Scherr
Sound Design & Original Music by Stowe Nelson
Voice & Acting Coaching by Alexa Scott-Flaherty

Opens: Thursday, February 27 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, February 27 - March 1,
Wednesday - Saturday, March 5 - 8 at 8:00 p.m.
Matinée: Sunday, March 2 at 3:00 p.m.


Sixteenth Annual One-Act New Play Festival

Written, Acted, Designed and Directed by Students
Curated by Law Tarello

All tickets $3 - available only at the door, one hour before the show (More info here.)

Opens: Saturday, March 22 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Saturday - Monday, March 22 - 24 at 8:00 p.m.
Matinée: Sunday, March 23 at 3:00 p.m.


Madame de Sade (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

by Yukio Mishima (translated by Donald Keene) (dramaturgical resources)

Directed by Nigel Maister
Set Design by Marsha Ginsberg
Costume Design by Tilly Grimes
Lighting Design by Thomas Dunn
Sound Design and Original Music by Obadiah Eaves
Voice & Acting Coaching by Ruth Childs

Opens: Thursday, April 24 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, April 24 - 26,
Wednesday, April 30 - Friday, May 2 at 8:00 p.m. and
Saturday, May 3 at 6:00pm (please note early curtain time!)
Matinée: Sunday, April 27 at 3:00 p.m.





Copyright ©2014 University of Rochester