Department of Music

People

 
UR photo

Aman, Doris

Coordinator, Carillon Society
doris.aman@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall

Matthew Baileyshea

BaileyShea, Matthew

Associate Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Associate Professor of Music Theory, Eastman School of Music
matthew.baileyshea@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9398
1-310 Dewey Hall

Kerfala Bangoura

Bangoura, Kerfala "Fana"

Director, UR West African Drumming Ensemble
kerfala.bangoura@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall

Corbett Bazler

Bazler, Corbett

Assistant Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Assistant Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music
cbazler@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4180
1-318 Dewey Hall

Paul Burgett

Burgett, Paul

Adjunct Professor of Music in the School of Arts and Sciences
Vice President
Senior Advisor to the President
University Dean

paul.burgett@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2284
240 Wallis Hall

John Covach

Covach, John

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Director, University of Rochester Institute for Popular Music
Professor of Theory, Eastman School of Music

john.covach@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4137
1-306 Dewey Hall

UR photo

Covach, Julie

Adjunct Instructor
Director of the UR Chamber Singers
jcovach3@ur.rochester.edu
1-337 Dewey Hall

Frank Bruce

Frank, Bruce

Senior Lecturer
bruce.frank@rochester.edu | (585) 273-5163
1-335 Dewey Hall

josef hanson

Hanson, Josef

Adjunct Instructor, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Director, UR Brass Choir

josef.hanson@rochester.edu
1-340 Dewey Hall

David Harman

Harman, David

Professor
Director of Orchestral Activities
david.harman@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2827
1-333 Dewey Hall

Kim Kowalke

Kowalke, Kim

Professorof Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
The Richard L. Turner Professor in Humanities
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

kimkowalke@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8340
1-312 Dewey Hall

Mark Kraszewski

Kraszewski, Mark

Lecturer
mark.kraszewski@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8340
1-341 Dewey Hall

Jennifer Kyker

Kyker, Jennifer

Assistant Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology, Eastman School of Music
jennifer.kyker@rochester.edu | (585) 275-0239
1-308 Dewey Hall

Honey Meconi

Meconi, Honey

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Chair, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Susan B. Anthony Professor of Gender and Women's Studies
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

honey.meconi@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9399
1-320 Dewey Hall

Chris Meeker

Meeker, Chris

Adjunct Instructor, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
cmeeker@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-8287
1-343 Dewey Hall

Bruce Pilato

Pilato, Bruce

Lecturer, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
brucetune@aol.com

Phillip Silvey

Silvey, Phillip

Director of the UR Women's Chorus
psilvey@esm.rochester.edu | (585) 274-1615
M-8 Eastman School of Music
Website

Elaine Stroh

Stroh, Elaine

Office Manager
estroh@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9397
1-316 Dewey Hall

William Tiberio

Tiberio, William

Instructor
DIrector, UR Wind Symphony and Jazz Ensemble
wtiberio@gmail.com | (585) 274-1400
1-337 Dewey Hall

Jason Titus

Titus, Jason

Senior Lecturer
jason.titus@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4193
1-347 Dewey Hall

UR photo

Warlick, Jimmy

Manager of Music Performance Programs
jwarlick@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 273-5157
1-339 Dewey

UR photo

Witten, Matthew

DMA; Director of the UR Percussion Ensemble
matthewawitten@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall