header
header

  • All performances are in Todd Theatre on the University of Rochester's River Campus.
  • Click on an artist's name to read short biographies of our directors and designers.


Fall 2015

Under Milk Wood (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

by Dylan Thomas (dramaturgical resources)

Directed & Set Design by Nigel Maister
Costume Design by Tilly Grimes
Lighting Design by Seth Reiser
Sound Design & Original Music by Obadiah Eaves
Voice & Acting Coaching by Alexa Scott-Flaherty

Opens: Thursday, October 8 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, October 8 - 10 and
Wednesday - Saturday, October 14 - 17 at 8:00 p.m.
Matinées: Saturday, October 10 & Sunday, October 11 at 3:00 p.m.


The Sundance Kid Is Beautiful--a special event (tell me more...)

A single performance of a new work-in-progress
by celebrated visual and theatre artist, Christopher Knowles.

Written by Christopher Knowles and Noah Khoshbin
Performed by Christopher Knowles
Staging by Noah Khoshbin and Andrew Gilchrist
Lighting Design by Scott Bolman and John Torres
Sound Design by Benjamin Manglos and Bryce Kretchmann
Stage Design by Eugene Tsai, Noah Khoshbin and Andrew Gilchrist

One Performance Only: Monday, October 26 at 7 p.m. (followed by a audience talk back with the artist)

Seating Limited: Free and open to the public (tickets needed for entry and available at the door only)


Yerma (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

by by Federico Garcia Lorca (dramaturgical resources)

Directed by Gisela Cardenas
Set Design by Arnulfo Maldonado
Costume Design by Oana Botez
Lighting Design by Mike Inwood
Sound Design & Original Music by Brendan Connelly
Voice & Acting Coaching by Alexa Scott-Flaherty

Opens: Thursday, December 3 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, December 3 - 5,
Wednesday - Friday, December 9 - 11 at 8:00 p.m. and
Saturday, December 12 at 6:00pm (please note early curtain time!)
Matinée: Sunday, December 6 at 3:00 p.m.


Spring 2016

UR Performing14! The Talent Edition (tell me more...)

Student talent across all disciplines, celebrity judges, and more!!

Runs: Friday, January 22 (Open Round) & Saturday, January 23 (Final) at 8 p.m.

Seating Limited. Free admission (tickets needed for entry, available only at the door)


Eighteenth Annual One-Act New Play Festival

Written, Acted, Designed and Directed by Students
Curated by David Henderson

All tickets $3 - available only at the door, one hour before the show (More info here.)

Opens: Thursday, March 17 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, March 17 - 19 at 8:00 p.m.
Matinée: Saturday, March 19 at 3:00 p.m.


Courage! a musical (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

based on Mother Courage and Her Children, by Bertolt Brecht (dramaturgical resources)

Original Score and Musical Direction by Matt Marks
Directed by Nigel Maister
Set Design by Amy Rubin
Costume Design by Emily Rebholz
Lighting Design by Thomas Dunn
Sound Design by Will Pickens
Movement & Choreogrphy by Missy Pfohl Smith

Opens: Thursday, April 7 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, April 7 - 9,
Wednesday - Saturday, April 13 - 16 at 8:00 p.m. &
Wednesday - Saturday, April 29 - 23 at 8:00 p.m.
Matinées: Sunday, April 10, Saturday, April 16 & Sunday, April 17 at 2:00pm (please note early curtain time!)



Copyright ©2015 University of Rochester