Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Office of University Audit

Staff Members

Executive Director
Salim M. Alani, CIA, CISA, CFE
(585) 275 - 2291
salani@rochester.edu

Senior Audit Manager:
Chris Butler, CPA
(585) 275-1099
Audit Specialties: Management Audits, Business Process Reviews, Sponsored Research Audits, Clinical Department Financial Audits
Chris.w.butler@rochester.edu

IT Audit Manager:
Shirley Brown, CISA, CIA, MBA, MMM
(585) 276-3501
Audit Specialties:  Information Technology, Information Security, HIPAA Security and Privacy     
Shirley.brown@rochester.edu

Audit Manager:
Debra Russell, CPA, CFE
(585) 275-1101
Audit Specialties: Healthcare, Faculty Practice Reviews, Fraud Investigations, Management Audits and Business Process Reviews
debra.russell@rochester.edu

Senior Audit Consultant:
Paul S. Rath, CPA
(585) 275-1102
Audit Specialties: Management Audits, Business Process Reviews, Construction Audits
paul.rath@rochester.edu

Audit Supervisor:
Scott Lawlor, MBA
(585) 275-8536
Audit Specialties: Departmental Financial Audits, Sponsored Research, Business Process Reviews and Internal Controls
scott.lawlor@rochester.edu

Senior Internal Auditor:
Michael Collins, Certified Yellow Belt, Certified Lean Practitioner
(585) 274-1018
Audit Specialties: Quality Management Practices, Business Process Reviews, Data Analytics, Labor Law
michael.j.collins@rochester.edu

Senior IT Auditor:
Lori Havens, PCI ISA, PCIP
(585) 275-8954
Audit Specialties:  Payment Card Industry Standards (PCI), Information Technology, Information Security lori.havens@rochester.edu

Sr. Data Analytics Auditor:
Joseph Paone, CIA, CISA, CRMA, CIDA
(585) 274-1120
Audit Specialties: Data Analytics & Visualization, Continuous Auditing, Business Process Reviews, Management Audits
jpaone@ur.rochester.edu

Senior Internal Auditor:
Vacant
Audit Specialties:, Sponsored Research, Internal Controls, Business Process Reviews

Senior Internal Auditor:
Vacant
Audit Specialties: Construction Audits, Internal Controls, Management Audits

Senior Internal Auditor:
Douglas J. Telban, CPA, CIA
(585) 275-0673
Audit Specialties: Business Process Reviews, Internal Controls, Management Audits, Affiliates
dtelban@ur.rochester.edu

Senior Internal Auditor:
Vacant
Audit Specialties:   HIPAA Privacy and Security

Senior Internal Auditor:
Nan Yang, CIA, CISA
(585) 274-1145
Audit Specialties:  Clinical Department Financial Audit, Internal Controls, Management Audits
nan.yang@ur.rochester.edu

Associate Internal Auditor:
Nicholas LaPlaca
(585) 274-1082
Audit Specialties: Business Process Reviews, Cash Handling Controls, Internal Controls
nlaplaca@ur.rochester.edu