University of Rochester

Administration & Finance

Finance Home

ORACS Home

Office of Research Accounting and Costing Standards (ORACS)

Brooks Landing Business Center

RC Box 278958
910 Genesee Street, Suite 200
Rochester, NY 14611-3847

The Office of Research Accounting and Costing Standards is responsible for oversight of post-award administration and indirect cost accounting.  Oversight includes, but is not limited to, providing consistent and high quality financial stewardship, policy interpretation and compliance assurance to the University's research community, federal sponsoring agencies, and other non-federal sponsors. 




Assistant Controller

Jeff Sullivan(585) 275-1648     jpsullivan@finance.rochester.edu
   

Research Accounting Managers

Terry Messenger(585) 273-4185tmessenger@finance.rochester.edu
   

Senior Accountants

Jim Rutalis(585) 273-5541jrut@finance.rochester.edu
Carrie Laiosa(585) 273-5591claiosa@finance.rochester.edu
Jennifer MacIntyre(585) 275-6446jmacinty@finance.rochester.edu

Staff Accountants

Mike Donnelly(585) 273-5959 mdonnel4@finance.rochester.edu
James Draveck(585) 275-3582 jdraveck@finance.rochester.edu
Ashleigh Mallory(585) 275-6447 amallor4@finance.rochester.edu
Nancy Spoto(585) 275-1644nspoto@finance.rochester.edu
Matthew Bowley(585) 273-1682mbowley@finance.rochester.edu
Jennifer Crandall(585) 276-4184jcrandal@finance.rochester.edu

Cost Analysts

Susan Shanks(585) 275-8835ssha@finance.rochester.edu
Kimberly Wells(585) 275-6446kwells@finance.rochester.edu 

Cash Accountant

Marlene Marchase(585) 275-6448mmarchas@finance.rochester.edu
   

Accounting Bookkeeper

Al Weigert(585) 275-6454aweigert@finance.rochester.edu
   
 

 

 

Page updated 12/26/2012
Maintained by the University Controller's Office. Problems with this site? Please contact our webmaster.