Advancement Awards

Simon School of Business

We are proud to present you with these exceptional award winners.

Dean’s Medal

Established in 2008, the Dean’s Medal recognizes extraordinary service, philanthropy, and leadership to the School, and dedication and commitment that inspire others to take leadership roles at the University. Individuals, families, associations, corporations, or foundations may be recognized. It is among the highest honors given by the School.

2015: Edward J. Ackley ’53, ’64S (MS)

John N. Wilder Award

Established in 2008, the John N. Wilder Award honors an individual, family, association, corporation, or foundation whose philanthropy inspires others in support of an “Ever Better” University of Rochester. The award is named for John Wilder, first president (chairman) of the University’s Board of Trustees.

2019: David M. Khani ’93S (MBA)

2014: James N. Doyle, Jr.

Alumni Service Award

Established in 2008, the Alumni Service Award recognizes outstanding and extraordinary service, leadership, loyalty, and commitment to the School. Recipients are leaders whose tireless efforts, devotion of time, and significant contributions to the School strengthen the community.


Prashant Kamath ’06S (MBA)
Sheffali Welch ’02S (MBA)

2018: Terrence W. Liverpool ’08S (MBA)

Distinguished Alumnus Award

Established in 1985, the Distinguished Alumnus Award recognizes alumni whose exceptional professional achievements, contributions to their chosen field, and service to the Simon Business School have brought honor to themselves and to the University of Rochester.

2019: Albert I. Salama ’73, ’74S (MBA)


Neil A. Augustine ’88, ’89S (MBA)

Ronald A. Homer ’71S (MBA)

Stephen E. Rogers ’90S (MBA)