Advancement Awards

Warner School of Education

We are proud to present you with these exceptional award winners.

Dean’s Medal

Established in 2008, the Dean’s Medal recognizes extraordinary service, philanthropy, and leadership to the School, and dedication and commitment that inspire others to take leadership roles at the University. Individuals, families, associations, corporations, or foundations may be recognized. It is among the highest honors given by the School.

2019: Dr. Vivian A. Palladoro ’76W (MS), ’97W (EdD)

James S.
Armstrong Alumni
Service Award

Established in 1990, the James S. Armstrong Alumni Service Award is presented to an alumnus/a in recognition of outstanding and extraordinary service, leadership, loyalty, commitment, and significant contribution to the University in broad and varied roles.

The award honors James S. Armstrong ’54, ’65 (MA), who served the University from 1976 to 1987 as director of alumni relations.

Dr. Herbert R. Miller ’62, ’64W
Dr. Ellen Genrich Rusling ’66W, ’79W (MA), P’03, P’06

WordPress PopUp Plugin