The Ain Center works with entrepreneurially-minded faculty, staff and departments across campus - find the innovators we work with below.

College of Arts & Sciences

Greg Carlson, Professor of Linguistics
gregory.carlson@rochester.edu

Thomas Hahn, Professor of English
thomas.hahn@rochester.edu

Emil Homerin, Professor of Religion and Classics
theh@mail.rochester.edu

Maryann McCabe, Senior Lecturer of Anthropology
maryann.mccabe@rochester.edu

Ted Pawlicki, Lecturer of Computer Science
ted.pawlicki@rochester.edu

David Primo, Assistant Professor of Political Science
david.primo@rochester.edu

Daniel Reichman, Associate Professor of Anthropology
daniel.reichman@rochester.edu

Valeria Sinclair-Chapman, Senior Lecturer of Political Science
valeria.sinclair-chapman@rochester.edu

Thomas Smith, Professor of Sociology
thomas.smith@rochester.edu

Hajim School of Engineering & Applied Sciences

Jay Eastman, Chairman and CEO of Lucid Inc.

Duncan T. Moore, Rudolf and Hilda Kingslake Professor of Optical Engineering; Professor of Biomedical Engineering
moore@optics.rochester.edu

James Zavislan, Associate Professor of Optics
james.zavislan@rochester.edu

Eastman School of Music

Amy Blum, President of Amy Blum Publicity

Jim Doser, Educator, Administrator, Musician and Entrepreneur who has served as Music Administrator of Penfield Central Schools; Director of the Eastman New Jazz Ensemble
jdoser@penfield.edu

Noah Lapidus, Associate Director of Web Services for the Eastman School of Music
nlapidus@esm.rochester.edu

Mark Powell, Founding Music Director of the American Radio Chamber Orchestra (ARCO); Principal of Powell and Associates
mark@powell.org

Ramon Ricker, Senior Associate Dean for Professional Studies; Director of Institute for Music Leadership
rricker@esm.rochester.edu

Jamal Rossi, Executive Associate Dean of Eastman School of Music
jrossi@esm.rochester.edu

Jay Stetzer, Master Teacher, The Harley School
jstetzer@harleyschool.org

John Truebger, Audio/Multimedia Engineer in ESM’s Technology and Media Production Department
jtruebger@esm.rochester.edu

Rich Wattie, Multimedia Engineer in ESM’s Technology and Media Production Department
rwattie@esm.rochester.edu

School of Nursing

Pamela Beth Klainer, Consultant

Matthew Klapetzky, Clinical Director
matthew_klapetzky@urmc.rochester.edu

Lisa Norsen, Associate Dean for Innovation, Entrepreneurship, and Community Outreach, School of Nursing
lisa_norsen@urmc.rochester.edu

Renu Singh, Senior Associate Dean for Finance & Administration and Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
renu_singh@urmc.rochester.edu

Simon Business School

Ed Bizari, Lecturer; Entrepreneur-in-Residence for Launch NY
ebizari@launchny.org

Richard Couch, Lecturer; Chairman of the Board, CEO and Managing Principal of Diablo Management Group (DMG)
richard.couch@simon.rochester.edu

Ronald Goettler, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Research; James N. Doyle, Sr. Professor in Entrepreneurship
ronald.goettler@simon.rochester.edu

Rami Katz, Lecturer; COO, Excell Partners, Inc.
rkatz@excellny.com

Dennis Kessler, Edward J. and Agnes V. Ackley Clinical Professor of Entrepreneurship; Co-Owner, Kessler Restaurants, LLC
dennis.kessler@simon.rochester.edu

David Mammano, e5 Adviser; Founder and Host of Avanti Entrepreneur Show
david@davidmammano.com

Elizabeth Meyer, Lecturer; Upstate New York Leader of Group Benefits at M&T Insurance Agency
elizabeth.meyer@simon.rochester.edu

Duncan T. Moore, Vice Provost for Entrepreneurship; Professor of Business Administration
moore@optics.rochester.edu

David Oliveiri, Executive Professor of Business Administration
david.oliveiri@simon.rochester.edu

Michael Pavia, Lecturer; Co-Founder & President, Sydor Instruments, LLC
michael.pavia@Simon.Rochester.edu

Michael Riedlinger, Lecturer; Technology Commercialization Manager, High Tech Rochester 
michael.riedlinger@simon.rochester.edu

James Senall, Lecturer; President, High Tech Rochester 
james.senall@simon.rochester.edu

Bob Tobin, Lecturer
robert.tobin@simon.rochester.edu

Heidi Tribunella, Clinical Associate Professor of Accounting
heidi.tribunella@simon.rochester.edu

Mark Wilson, Lecturer; Founder, Initiatives Consulting, LLC
mark.wilson@simon.rochester.edu

Michael Wohl, Associate Director of Social Entrepreneurship and Lecturer; Founder, Art of Peace Foundation
mwohl@ur.rochester.edu

Warner School of Education and Human Development

Raffaella Borasi, Professor and Dean of the Warner School
raffaella.borasi@rochester.edu

Frederick Jefferson, Professor Emeritus
jefferson@admin.rochester.edu

David Miller, Assistant Professor, Center for Professional Development & Education Reform
dmiller@warner.rochester.edu