University of Rochester

Athletics & Recreation

U of R Athletics

Student Employment

All University of Rochester full-time students are eligible for employment within the Department of Athletics and Recreation. To view or apply for current openings please visit JobLink through BlackBoard.

Students should log into JobLink through BlackBoard to find the following information:

All employment candidates must have completed an I-9 at the University of Rochester Student Employment Center before being employed within the department. Additional information regarding student employment eligibility is available through the University of Rochester Student Employment Office.

The Department hires in the areas below. 

  • Building managers
  • Fitness center monitors
  • Intramural supervisors
  • Student trainers
  • Site Supervisors
  • Rental assistants
  • Intercollegiate game managers
  • Lifeguards 
  • Business Office Assistant
Goergen Athletic Center Operations:
Building Manager
Margaret Yerdon-Grangemyerdon@sports.rochester.edu585-275-9221
Corey Cicilioniccicilio@sports.rochester.edu

585-275-3064

Kristine Shanleykshanley@sports.rochester.edu

585-275-6277

Fitness Center Monitor
Sue Behmesbehme@sports.rochester.edu585-275-1030
Jacob Leesjlees2@sports.rochester.edu 585-275-7841
Lifeguard (Aquatic Center)
Greg Brandesgbrandes@sports.rochester.edu585-275-7948
Recreation Programs:
Intramural Sports/Fitness Instructors
Joe Reinajreina@sports.rochester.edu585-275-6027
Rental Services
Jane Posseejane@sports.rochester.edu585-275-6914
Athletics:
Sports Information Assistant
Dennis O’Donnelldennis.odonnell@rochester.edu585-275-5955
Training Room Assistant
Eric Rozenerozen@sports.rochester.edu585-275-9540
Game Management Staff
Lindsey Burkelburke@sports.rochester.edu585-275-9541
Equipment Room
Dan Provenzanodprovenzano@sports.rochester.edu585-275-3698

Facebook Like us on Facebook to get updates on our facilities.