Skip to main content

CMAP Team Members

Directory

CMAP consists of world-leading physicists, astrophysicists, and planetary scientists with expertise that spans theoretical and numerical modeling, and experiments.

Faculty and Senior Researchers

NameInstitutionDepartmentEmail
Niaz AbdolrahimUniversity of RochesterMechanical Engineeringniaz@rochester.edu
Hussein AluieUniversity of RochesterMechanical Engineeringhussein@rochester.edu
Eric BlackmanUniversity of RochesterPhysics and Astronomyeric.blackman@rochester.edu
Tom BoehlyUniversity of RochesterLLEtrb@lle.rochester.edu
Adam BurrowsPrincetonPhysics and Astronomyburrows@astro.princeton.edu
Peter CelliersLawrence Livermore National Laboratory celliers1@llnl.gov
Gilbert CollinsUniversity of RochesterMechanical Engineering, LLE, Physics and Astronomygcollins@lle.rochester.edu
Tom DuffyPrincetonGeoscienceduffy@princeton.edu
Jon EggertLawrence Livermore National LaboratoryPhysics and Astronomyeggert1@llnl.gov
Adam FrankUniversity of RochesterPhysics and Astronomyadam.frank@rochester.edu
Dayne FratanduonoLawrence Livermore National Laboratory fratanduono1@llnl.gov
Dustin FroulaUniversity of RochesterLLEdfroula@lle.rochester.edu
Pierre GourdainUniversity of RochesterPhysics and Astronomygourdain@pas.rochester.edu
Suxing HuUniversity of RochesterLLEshu@lle.rochester.edu
Raymond JeanlozUC BerkeleyEarth Sciencejeanloz@berkeley.edu
Rick KrausLawrence Livermore National LaboratoryPhysics and Astronomykraus4@llnl.gov
Michelle MarshallUniversity of RochesterLLEmichelle.marshall@rochester.edu
Burkhard MilitzerUC BerkeleyEarth Sciencemilitzer@berkeley.edu
Miki NakajimaUniversity of RochesterEarth and Environmental Sciencemnakajima@rochester.edu
Philip NilsonUniversity of RochesterLLEpnil@lle.rochester.edu
Yuan PingLawrence Livermore National Laboratory ping2@llnl.gov
Danae PolsinUniversity of RochesterLLEdpolsin@ur.rochester.edu
Chuang RenUniversity of RochesterMechanical Engineering, Physics and Astronomycren2@ur.rochester.edu
Ryan RyggUniversity of RochesterMechanical Engineering, Physics and Astronomyj.r.rygg@rochester.edu
Sara SeagerMITPhysics and Astronomyseager@mit.edu
Jessica ShangUniversity of RochesterMechanical Engineeringj.k.shang@rochester.edu
Sarah StewartUC DavisEarth and Planetary Sciencessts@ucdavis.edu
Mohamed ZaghooUniversity of RochesterLLEmohamed.zaghoo@rochester.edu
Eva ZurekUniversity at BuffaloChemistryezurek@buffalo.edu

Administrative Staff

Natalie Antal

Center for Matter at Atomic Pressures (CMAP)
Institute for MAtter at eXtreme Energy Density (IMAXED)
University of Rochester
309 Bausch & Lomb Hall
Desk: (585) 276-4967
natalie.antal@rochester.edu