Beta Gamma Sigma


Founded in 1913, Beta Gamma Sigma is the international business honor society for AACSB-accredited schools, which are the top five percent of business school programs around the world.

The University of Rochester Beta Gamma Sigma chapter was created at the graduate level in 1964 with the first undergraduate class being inducted in 2018.

The Mission of Beta Gamma Sigma is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, cultivate and celebrate leadership and professional excellence, advance the values of the society, and serve its lifelong members. Beta Gamma Sigma is a proud member of the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS).

BGS Member Benefits
  • Lifetime recognition for outstanding academic achievement
  • Student Scholarship Program
  • Access to BGS CareerCentral Job Board
  • Invitation to the biannual Student Leadership Forum
  • BGS International Exchange magazine
  • The Alumni Network – a list of international alumni chapters
  • Promotions and discounts on publications, technology, attire and more
  • Early access into RBS career fairs in both the spring and fall semester
  • Participation in BGS exclusive employer events

For the full list of membership benefits, please visit the BGS website.


To be eligible for an invitation, students must:

  • Be a declared business major (BS or BA)
  • Have a business major GPA of at least 3.5
  • Juniors: Be in the top five percent of their class by cumulative GPA, have completed six major courses with a passing letter grade at UR (i.e., not taken as Satisfactory/Fail or Pass/Fail)
  • Seniors: Be in the top 10 percent of their class by cumulative GPA and have completed six major courses at UR

In the spring semester, students invited to join Beta Gamma Sigma will receive an invitation to their UR email address. 

The ceremony includes the president of the University of Rochester Beta Gamma Sigma chapter along with other undergraduate business program staff and faculty members. Students are formally recognized for their academic achievement and given invitations.

Class of 2022 (Year Inducted)

Daler Beisenbayev (2021)

Xinyu Cai (2022)

Beiyu Cao (2021)

Ruize Chen (2022)

Qianwen Fu (2021)

Qianqian Gu (2021)

Juney Lee (2022)

Angran Li (2022)

Zihui Lin (2021)

Waner Mao (2021)

Zachary Mustin (2021)

Jinlong Ruan (2022)

Aman Singh (2021)

Yiwen Shi (2022)

Prajita Shrestha (2022)

Jiayao Sun (2022)

Nguyen Trang (2022)

Rongshen Wang (2022)

Wei Wu (2022)

Yuqing Zhai (2022)

Rui Zhou (2022)

Yanlin Zhou (2022)

Class of 2021 (Year Inducted)

Saad Ahmad (2021)

Eric Chang (2021)

Ting-Yun Chen (2021)

Victoria Driesman (2021)

Mary Gage (2020)

Alejandro Gutierrez Molina (2021)

Byeong Hwang (2020)

Donghui Li (2021)

Manlin Li (2021)

Xiaobo Luo (2020)

Hana Mamnoon (2020)

Elissa Moy (2021)

Nhi Phan (2021)

Steve Stephen (2021)

Ngoc Lam Vy Tran (2021)

Yiran Qiu (2020)

Rongshen Wang (2020)

Yuanzhuo Wang (2020)

Shengyang Wu (2021)

Yiwen Yang (2021)

Chenling Zhang (2021)

Ruijing Zhang (2021)


Class of 2020 (Year Inducted)

Zoe Black (2019)

Martin Helmrich (2020)

Danielle Levin (2019)

Jiayin Lin (2019)

Qiuyu Liu (2020)

Yuhan Liu (2019)

Zhifan Nan (2020)

Matthew Pataki (2019)

Samuel Triest (2019)

Emily Tworek (2020)

Minjie Wang (2020)

Peijun Xu (2020)

Xiangyi Xu (2020)

Zhengqing Ye (2020)

Briana Yesu (2020)

Yuedi Yu (2020)


Class of 2019 (Year Inducted)

Jerry Dai (2019)

Lihui Guo (2019)

Janice Y. Huang (2018)

Philip Kallinos (2019)

Sean Knapp (2019)

Lizhi Lei (2018)

Nicholas Wei Yang Lim (2018)

Kate Reasons (2019)

Zipei Yang (2018)

Zetian Xiao (2018)

Jiahao Xu (2019)

Jieyi Zhang (2018)

Zheyu Zhou (2019)


Class of 2018 (Year Inducted)

Min A (2018)

Brian Caputo (2018)

Annamarie Forestiere (2018)

Shengbo Ge (2018)

Kurtis Glenn Haut (2018)

Xinrui Hu (2018)

Chanelle M. Huang (2018)

Sherry Lin (2018)

Alex Peihui Mai (2018)

Kara Elizabeth Miller (2018)

Hyo Jae Park (2018)

Jean Wolfs (2018)

Shangyu Ye (2018)

Hanjiao Zhang (2018)