Meloria • Ever Better
Search Tools Main Menu


September 15, 2010


Beth Olivares
Linda Chaudron
Delores Conway

Beth Olivares has been appointed associate dean for diversity initiatives in Arts, Sciences and Engineering. Olivares also serves as the director of the University’s David T. Kearns Center for Leadership and Diversity in Arts, Sciences and Engineering. As associate dean, Olivares will continue to participate on the Faculty Diversity Committee, to develop new programs and initiatives addressing retention issues for faculty and students. As part of her work for undergraduates in the College, she will continue to spearhead a biennial undergraduate Campus Climate Survey, create programs and initiatives that address retention issues for students, and provide support to undergraduates in all areas of the curriculum.

Linda Chaudron has been appointed the School of Medicine and Dentistry’s acting associate dean for diversity while seeking a permanent replacement for former associate dean Vivian Lewis. Chaudron is an associate professor of psychiatry who serves as the department’s associate chair for clinical services. With research interests in postpartum and perinatal depression in women, she also holds secondary appointments in pediatrics and obstetrics and gynecology.

Delores Conway, faculty associate dean of master’s programs and a professor of statistics and real estate economics at the Simon School, was recognized as one of the “Women of Influence” in the July/August 2010 issue of Real Estate Forum. Conway recently accepted a permanent, tenured faculty appointment at the Simon School. In this role, she focuses on enhancing corporate outreach and the School’s visibility, two activities that coincide with the School’s strategic plan. Her research interests include statistics, real estate, health care management, finance, law, and labor markets.

Jill Quinn, an assistant professor at the School of Nursing, and Jane Tuttle, a professor of clinical nursing and pediatrics, were inducted into the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners. The honor recognizes as nurse practitioner leaders who have made outstanding contributions to health care through clinical practice, research, education, or policy.

Mary Tantillo, an associate professor of clinical nursing at the School of Nursing and director of the Western New York Comprehensive Care Center for Eating Disorders, was honored by the Academy for Eating Disorders with the 2010 Meehan-Hartley Award for Public Service and Advocacy. The award recognizes contributions that have significantly advanced the field of eating disorders through impact on public policy, government advocacy, and service to the community.

Ed Brockenbrough, an assistant professor of teaching and curriculum at the Warner School, was awarded the Heart of MOCHA Award from The MOCHA Center. He was recognized for his work with and impact on lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender youth locally.

Beth Olivares
Linda Chaudron
Delores Conway

Previous story    Next story