Meloria • Ever Better
Search Tools Main Menu


February 09, 2016

Medical Center Board Honors 2015 Excellence Award Winners

group of health care workers

Six individuals, four teams, and three Robert Joynt Kindness Award winners were honored recently for 2015. These annual Medical Center Board Excellence Awards recognize the superlative care our support staff, clinicians, nurses, and physicians provide to their patients and colleagues every day.

“These award winners exemplify the ICARE values in everything that they do for our patients and coworkers. It is an honor to recognize them with this award and thank them for their inspirational examples,” Board Chair Susan Holliday remarked at the recognition event.

Individual Excellence Awards were presented to:

  • Bethany Lindsey, Eastman Institute for Oral Health, Pediatric Department
  • Noemi Osbourne, Radiation Oncology, Wilmot Cancer Center, clerical
  • Margaret Blaney, Outpatient Blood and Marrow Transplant Program Office, nurse
  • Timothy Jensen, Wilmot Cancer Center, clinical
  • David Lambert,  Office for Medical Education, physician
  • Pat Reagan Webster, Quality Improvement, administration

Team Excellence Awards were presented to:

  • Food and Nutrition Services
    • Darlene Bateman, senior operations manager
    • Laura Boutwell, manager, training coordinator
    • Al Caldiero, director of Food and Nutrition
    • Gary Cooper, manager of purchasing and food production
    • Katie Schneider, junior analyst
    • Shawn Eichas, patient feeding supervisor
    • Caitlin Sexton, chief clinical dietitian
    • Mike Steele, manager of retail operations
  • Department of Neurology, Pediatric Epilepsy Program
    • Lisa Augostini, nurse practitioner
    • Inna Hughes, assistant professor
    • Kelly Russo, clincial nutrition specialist
    • Laurie Seltzer, assistant professor
    • Julie Socha, nurse practitioner
    • Nicole Walsh, registered nurse
    • David Wang, associate professor
    • Kathy Wright, registered nurse
  • Strong Consult and Transfer Center
    • Allyn Canute, Transfer Center coordinator
    • Amy Lagergren Transfer Center coordinator
    • Kate Miller, director of census management
    • Alexis Munding,Transfer Center coordinator
    • Cynthia Munier, Transfer Center coordinator
    • Nancy Rood, Transfer Center coordinator
    • Monica Sand, Transfer Center coordinator
    • David Trawick, associate professor
    • Rhonda Wert, manager of the Consult and Transfer Center
  • Adult Rapid Response Team
    • Judy Cavanaugh, nurse practitioner
    • Iduvina Earner, nurse practitioner
    • Brett Hogan, nurse practitioner
    • Brenton Lariccia, physician assistant
    • Patti LaVigne, nurse practitioner
    • Kristine McCarthy, nurse practitioner
    • Michael Apostolakos, director of Critical Care
    • E. Kate Valcin, associate nursing director of Critical Care

Robert Joynt Kindness Awards were presented to:

  • Megan Churchill, OBGYN-Maternal Fetal Medicine, Strong Perinatal Associates, staff
  • Tina Blanchard, Strong Memorial Hospital Nursing, nurse
  • Leway Chen, Cardiology: Heart Failure and Transplantation, physician

More information about this year’s recipients is available at

Previous story    Next story