Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Meloria • Ever Better
Search Tools Main Menu

University Communications

147 Wallis Hall • University of Rochester • Rochester, NY 14627-0033
(585) 275-4118 • Fax: (585) 275-0359 • offcomm@rochester.edu


Bill MurphyBill Murphy
Vice President for Communications
(585) 275-4124
bill.murphy@rochester.edu


Larry ArbeiterLarry Arbeiter
Associate Vice President for Communications
(585) 276-3909
larry.arbeiter@rochester.edu

Media Relations
Photography and Videography
Identity Advocacy Project


Sara MillerSara Miller
University news and announcements / Spokesperson
(585) 275-4128 smiller@ur.rochester.edu


Maureen Baisch Maureen Baisch
Administrator/Office Manager
(585) 275-4127
maureen.baisch@rochester.edu


Marlene Lampman
Secretary
(585) 275-8283
mlampma2@UR.rochester.edu


Creative Services

(585) 275-4121 • Fax: (585) 273-2226 •www.rochester.edu/creativeservices


Stephen DowStephen Dow
Director
(585) 275-8153
sdow@ur.rochester.edu


Steve ReynoldsStephen Reynolds
Art Director
(585) 275-4121
sreynolds@admin.rochester.edu


Joyce FarrellJoyce Farrell
Senior Copy Editor
(585) 275-4121
joyce.farrell@rochester.edu;


Julia JoshpeJulia Joshpe
Graphic Designer
(585) 275-4121
jjoshpe@admin.rochester.edu


Sarah KirchoffSarah Kirchoff
Project Manager
(585) 276-5946
skirchoff@ur.rochester.edu


Phyllis MangefridaPhyllis Mangefrida
Copy Editor
(585) 275-4121
pmang@admin.rochester.edu


Michael OsadciwMichael Osadciw
Graphic Designer
(585) 275-4121
mosadciw@admin.rochester.edu


Media Relations

Laura TorchiaLaura Torchia
Publicity Assistant
(585) 275-4117
laura.torchia@rochester.edu


Valerie AlhartValerie Alhart
Press Officer for Humanities and Broadcast Media
(585) 276-3256
valerie.alhart@rochester.edu
@Valhart_URcomm

Covers: humanities, the arts


Jim Mandelaro
Press Officer for Student Life and Teaching
(585) 276-4061
Jim.Mandelaro@rochester.edu

Covers: Student life and campus activities


Peter Iglinski

Peter Iglinski
Press Officer for Science and Public Media
(585) 273-4726
peter.iglinski@rochester.edu

Covers: Sciences, engineering (specifically, biology, biomedical engineering, chemical engineering, chemistry, linguistics, mathematics, earth & environmental sciences, the Skalny Center for Polish and Central European Studies)


Monique

Monique Patenaude
Press Officer for Social Sciences
(585) 276-3693
monique.patenaude@rochester.edu

Covers: Anthropology, brain and cognitive science, clinical and social sciences in psychology, economics, history, political science, Frederick Douglass Institute, Mt. Hope Family Center, Multidisciplinary Studies Center


Leonor SierraLeonor Sierra
Press Officer for Engineering and Science
(585) 276-6264
lsierra@ur.rochester.edu 

Covers: Sciences, engineering (specifically, CEIS, computer science, electrical and computer engineering, laboratory for laser energetics, optics, mechanical engineering, physics and astronomy, Office of the Dean of Engineering and Applied Sciences)

Periodicals

Scott HauserScott Hauser
Assistant Vice President
Editor, Rochester Review, Rochester Buzz
(585) 275-2102
scott.hauser@rochester.edu


Jeanette ColbyJeanette Colby
Editor, University Events Calendar
(585) 276-3521
jcolby@admin.rochester.edu


Carlie Fishgold
Assistant Editor
(585) 276-3744
c.fishgold@rochester.edu


Karen McCallyKaren McCally
Associate Editor, Rochester Review
(585) 276-3687
kmccally@admin.rochester.edu


Kathleen McGarvyKathleen McGarvey
Associate Editor, Rochester Review
(585) 276-3434
kathleen.mcgarvey@rochester.edu


Jennifer WedowJennifer Roach
Editor, Currents and @Rochester
(585) 276-4833
jroach@admin.rochester.edu


Photography & Videography

Adam FensterAdam Fenster
Photographer
(585) 276-6304
afenster@admin.rochester.edu


Brandon VickBrandon Vick
Digital Asset Management Specialist
(585) 276-3938
bvick@admin.rochester.edu


Matt MannMatthew Mann
Video Producer
(585) 275-2671
m.mann@rochester.edu



Web and Social Media

Lori PackerLori Packer
Web Editor, Social Media Coordinator
(585) 275-5277
lori.packer@rochester.edu


Dawn WendtDawn Wendt
Associate Web Editor
(585) 275-7800
dawn.wendt@rochester.edu


Sofia TokarSofia Tokar
Web Writer
(585) 275-8150
sofia.tokar@rochester.edu


Arts, Sciences, and Engineering Writers / Editors

Bob MarcotteBob Marcotte
Web Writer for the College of Arts, Sciences and Engineering
(585) 273-5239
bmarcotte@ur.rochester.edu


Kristine ThompsonKristine Thompson
Advancement Writer for Arts Sciences & Engineering
(585) 276-6260
kthompson@ur.rochester.edu 


Futurity.org

Jenny LeonardJenny Leonard
Editor, Futurity
(585) 275-6076
jenny.leonard@rochester.edu


Katie GeorgeKatie George
Assistant Editor, Futurity
(585) 276-4508
kgeorge@admin.rochester.edu


Liz GoodfellowLiz Goodfellow
Assistant Editor, Futurity
(585) 276-6186
egoodfel@ur.rochester.edu