University of Rochester

RochesterBuzz Home » FAQs


Rochester Buzz :: Special Edition :: Dec. 2, 2009
Rochester Buzz

FINAL FOUR!
Yellowjacket Women Play for National Championship
Friday, March 19, and Saturday, March 20

Yellowjackets

Yellowjacket Women Advance to Final Four in National Tournament
The Rochester women's basketball team plays for the NCAA Division III national championship this weekend after defeating two of the top-ranked teams in the country in the quarterfinal round of the tournament. The Yellowjackets play Hope College of Michigan in a semifinal game at 7 p.m. CDT/8 p.m. EDT Friday, March 19, at Illinois Wesleyan in Bloomington, Illinois. The winner plays the Amherst/Washington University winner in the championship game at 2 p.m. CDT/3 p.m. EDT on Saturday, March 20.

GO 'JACKETS Alumni, parents, students, and friends are invited to a special reception to cheer on the Yellowjackets. Details coming soon

TOURNAMENT INFO Updates from D3Hoops.com | Directions to Illinois Wesleyan | NCAA Division III Brackets

LIVE STREAMING Can't be at the game? Listen live on WYSL. Subscribers can watch the championship game live on CBS College Sports

MEET THE TEAM Rosters, stories, and other team details

SHOW YOUR SPIRIT Shop online for Yellowjacket athletic team apparel

 

HELPFUL LINKS

Alumni Relations

University Advancement

Athletics

Bookstores

Campus Times

Memorial Art Gallery
Store

Newsroom

Rochester Review

Meliora Weekend

 

About Rochester Buzz
Rochester Buzz is produced by University Communications and the Office of Alumni Relations. E-mailed monthly, the newsletter is sent to all alumni, friends, and others interested in news from the University of Rochester. E-mail feedback and questions. Write to Rochester Buzz, Box 270033, 147 Wallis Hall, University of Rochester, Rochester NY 14627-0033.