Tools Search Main Menu

Disability Services and Support

Find Your Access Coordinator

Services for students with disabilities are provided within the individual schools.


Each school has a designated access coordinator who requests and maintains disability-related documents, certifies eligibility for services, and determines and develops plans for reasonable academic accommodations.


School of Arts, Sciences and Engineering

Access Coordinators

Amy Wight, Director
amy.wight@rochester.edu

Pamela Spallacci
pamela.spallacci@rochester.edu

Elizabeth Carpenter
elizabeth.carpenter@rochester.edu

Disability Resources
1-154 Dewey Hall (for students)
Rochester, NY 14627-0359
Telephone at (585) 275-9049
Fax at (585) 273-1116
Web: http://www.rochester.edu/college/disability/


Eastman School of Music

Access Coordinator
Britt Semenow
Academic Counselor
Eastman School of Music Room 102
585-274-1165
bsemenow@esm.rochester.edu


School of Nursing

Access Coordinator
Nancy Kita, Admissions Counselor/ADA Coordinator
Nancy_Kita@URMC.Rochester.edu

University of Rochester School of Nursing
Box SON
Helen Wood Hall Room 1-126
601 Elmwood Avenue
Rochester, NY 14642
Phone: (585) 275 2375
Fax: (585) 756-8299
Web: https://www.son.rochester.edu/diversity/students-with-disabilities.html


Margaret Warner Graduate School of Education and Human Development

Access Coordinator
Mary Judge, Administrator and Certification Officer
mjudge@warner.rochester.edu

Margaret Warner Graduate School of Education and Human Development
500 Joseph C. Wilson Blvd.
LeChase Hall
Box 270425
Rochester, NY 14627-0425
Phone: (585) 275-3950
Fax: (585) 273-5550
Web: https://www.warner.rochester.edu/students/life/


School of Medicine and Dentistry

Access Coordinators
For medical students:Kathryn Castle
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Kathryn_Castle@urmc.rochester.edu

Fro graduate students: Erica West
Assistant Registrar, Office of Graduate Education & Postdoctoral Affairs
Erica_West@URMC.Rochester.edu

Office for Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs
University of Rochester School of Medicine & Dentistry
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 316
Rochester, NY 14642-8316
Web: http://www.urmc.rochester.edu/education/graduate/home/


Simon Business School

Access Coordinator
Brad Rosenbaum, Associate Director of Student Engagement
brad.rosenbaum@simon.rochester.edu

Simon Business School
245 Gleason Hall
Rochester, NY 14627
Phone: (585) 275-3533
Web: http://www.simon.rochester.edu/admitted-portal/full-time-ms/student-services/student-services-welcome/student-disability-form/index.aspx


Contact Us

Office of Disability Resources 
Student Disability Services
1-154 Dewey Hall
585-275-9049
disability@rochester.edu

 

Lynnett Van Slyke
University Intercessor and Director of Disability Compliance
36 Wallis Hall
585-275-9125
l.vanslyke@rochester.edu