Skip to content

Membership and structure

The committee is composed of individuals from across the University, representing key audiences, interests, and perspectives. Members serve on behalf of their constituents, ensuring that public safety concerns are approached in a way that reflects the diverse needs and experiences of the broad University community.

The current committee composition is listed below. It includes undergraduate and graduate students, faculty, and staff,  spanning the River Campus, Eastman School of Music (ESM), and University of Rochester Medical Center (URMC).

Current members 

  • Student members (three)
  • Faculty members (four)
  • Staff members (five)
  • Committee administration members (four)
Return to the top of the page