University of Rochester

EVENT: Spring Movies Planned for University of Rochester River Campus

January 31, 2000

EDITORS: This is a revised version of the press release originally sent to you on January 19, with the corrected schedule of spring movies at the University of Rochester.

Recent movies will be shown at the University of Rochester this spring. All films are shown in Hoyt Hall on the River Campus. Tickets are $2 at the door, or $1.75 in advance at the Common Market in Wilson Commons on the River Campus. The spring 2000 series is sponsored by the University of Rochester Cinema Group.

The schedule:

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, Feb. 1 BUTTERFLY LOVERS 8

Wednesday, Feb. 2 TAI CHI MASTER 8

Friday, Feb. 4 DEAD POETS SOCIETY 7, 9:45, 12:30

Saturday, Feb. 5 THREE KINGS 7, 9:30, midnight

Friday, Feb. 11 BEST MAN 7, 9:30, midnight

Friday, Feb. 18 BRINGING OUT THE DEAD 7, 9:30, midnight

Saturday, Feb. 19 THE INSIDER 8, 11:15

Friday, Feb. 25 TEA WITH MUSSOLINI 7, 9:30, midnight

Saturday, Feb. 26 THE BONE COLLECTOR 7, 9:30, midnight

MARCH

Friday, March 17 THE WORLD IS NOT ENOUGH 7, 9:45, 12:30

Saturday, March 18 SLEEPY HOLLOW 7, 9:15, 11:30

Friday, March 24 THE MESSENGER: THE STORY OF JOAN OF ARC 8, 11:30

Saturday, March 25 TOY STORY 2 7, 9, 11

Friday, March 31 DOGMA 7, 9:45, 12:30

APRIL

Saturday, April 1 BEING JOHN MALKOVICH 7, 9:30, midnight

Friday, April 7 PRINCESS MONONOKE 7, 9:45, 12:30

Saturday, April 8 GIRL, INTERRUPTED 7, 9:30, midnight

Friday, April 14 ANY GIVEN SUNDAY 8, 11:15

Saturday, April 15 CRADLE WILL ROCK 7, 9:45, 12:30

Friday, April 21 THE TALENTED MR. RIPLEY 7, 9:45, 12:30

Friday, April 28 MAN ON THE MOON 7, 9:30, midnight




Facebook