Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Clinical/Affiliates Advisory Committee List of Members

Robert C. Griggs, M.D.. (Committee Chair)
Professor and Chair of Neurology
Department of Neurology
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 5-4327)
Box 673
Phone: 585-275-3707
E-mail:Robert_griggs@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Patricia Hopkins

Steven E. Feldon, M.D., M.B.A.
Director and Chair, UR Eye Institute
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 3-3041)
Box 659
Phone: 585-275-1126
E-mail:steven_feldon@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Rosa Cianfichi

Cindy Becker, R.N., M.S., M.B.A.
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer 
For Highland Hospital
1000 South Avenue
Box 23
Phone: 585-341-6711
Assistant: Donna Morelli

Victoria G. Hines
President and CEO, Visiting Nurse Service
2180 Empire Blvd. 
Webster, NY 14580
Phone: 585-787-8309
E-mail: vhines@vnsnet.com
Assistant: Mary Beth Wunsch

Thomas L. Campbell, M.D..
William Rocktaschel Professor and Chair of the Department of Family Medicine
Associate Director, URMC Ctr. for Primary Care
Highland Hospital
777 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620
Phone: 585-279-4810
E-mail:tom_campbell@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Sandie McClure-Howe

Robert M. McCann, M.D..
Professor of Medicine and 
Chief of Medicine, Highland Hospital
1000 South Avenue
HH Box 58
Rochester, NY 14620
Phone: 585-341-6770
E-mail:Robert_mccann@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Maribelle Reiss

J. Richard Ciccone, M.D..
Professor of Psychiatry and 
Director of the Psychiatry and Law Program
300 Crittenden Blvd. (Room G-9027C)
Box PSYCH
Phone: 585-275-4986
E-mail:jrichard_ciccone@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Melissa Napolitano

Edward M. Messing, M.D..
Chairman of the Department of Urology
WW Scott Professor
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 1-5324)
Box 656
Phone: 585-275-3345
E-mail:Edward_messing@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Kim Ferrari

Paul Okunieff, M.D..
Professor & Chair Dept. of Radiation Oncology
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room G-3142)
Box 647
Phone: 585-273-4096
E-mail:Paul_Okunieff@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Wendy Malorzo

Todd Thierer, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Chief Quality Officer for Dentistry
Director, Ambulatory Dental Services
Director, General Practice Residency Program
601 Elmwood Avenue
Box 705
Phone: 585-275-1133
E-mail: todd.thierer@rochester.edu
Assistant: Pat DiRisio

Walter Pegoli, Jr., M.D..
Division Chief for Pediatrics Surgery
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 2-7238)
Box SURG
Phone: 585-275-4435
E-mail:walter_pegoli@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Jeanette Underwood

David L. Waldman, M.D., Ph.D.
Chairman of the Department of Imaging Sciences
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 3-5406B)
Box 648
Phone: 585-275-2733
E-mail:david_waldman@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Shirley Cappiello

Webster H. Pilcher, M.D.., Ph.D.
Frank P. Smith Professor and 
Chair of Dept. of Neurosurgery
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 2-8141)
Box 670
Phone: 585-275-0060
E-mail:Webster_pilcher@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Melanie Zandvoort

Patricia A. Witzel. R.N., M.S., M.B.A.
Chief Nursing Officer
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 1-2432)
Phone: 585-273-3832
E-mail:pat_Witzel@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Janet Grillo

Sandra M. Schneider, M.D..
Professor and Chair Emergency Medicine
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 2-1842)
Box 655
Phone: 585-275-9490
E-mail:Sandra_schneider@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Tawnya Biggins

James R. Woods, M.D..
Henry A. Thiede Professor and Chair,
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 2-3205)
Phone: 585-275-5201
E-mail:james_woods@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Marge Brown

Leonard J. Shute
Sr. Director of Finance and 
CFO of SMH & Highland Hospital
601 Elmwood Avenue (Room 1-2412)
Box 612
Phone: 585-275-3033
E-mail:Len_Shute@urmc.rochester.edu
Assistant: Gloria Graham