Contact the Office of the President

President Mangelsdorf welcomes your input. You are invited to use the form below to contact the president’s office.

Share your input

Ask a question, suggest an idea, or share your opinion. A member of the president’s office will review each and every response. Submissions may be anonymous. However, if you wish to receive a reply, be sure to include your name and email address.

Contact information

Office of the President

240 Wallis Hall
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY 14627
Phone: (585) 275-8356
Email: ThePresidentsOffice@Rochester.edu

Staff directory

Sarah Mangelsdorf

President and G. Robert Witmer, Jr. University Professor

sarah.mangelsdorf@rochester.edu
(585) 275-8356

Lindsey Chamberlain

Events Manager

lindsey.chamberlain@rochester.edu
(585) 275-2802


Debora Dale

Executive Assistant to the President

debora.dale@rochester.edu
(585) 275-6030

Jeanne Davis

Business Operations Support

jdavis@admin.rochester.edu
(585) 275-8032


Jennifer Faler

Deputy Secretary of the Board and Deputy Chief of Staff

jennifer.faler@rochester.edu
(585) 276-5830

Jackie King

Assistant Secretary
Office of the Secretary

jackie.king@rochester.edu
(585) 275-9900


Lamar Riley Murphy

General Secretary and Chief of Staff

lamar.murphy@rochester.edu
(585) 276-3262

Sue Niggli

Executive Assistant

sniggli@admin.rochester.edu
(585) 275-7761


Sasha Tulgan

Deputy to the President

sasha.tulgan@rochester.edu
(585) 276-4901

Kathleen Wink

Executive Assistant to General Secretary and Chief of Staff

kwink@ur.rochester.edu
(585) 276-7135