Key Contacts for Parents & Families

Sometimes the answer to a unique question just cannot be found on the web, or you may want to ask a person directly. This list of contacts has been assembled to connect you with someone who will do their best to help you.

If you are unsure where to direct your question please go to our list of campus offices and/or student services, or the correct contact person below.

Parent and Family Relations Office
urparents@rochester.edu

Dawn L. Bruner
Director of Parent & Family Relations
Office of the Dean of Students
University of Rochester
510 Wilson Commons, Box 270443
Rochester, New York 14627
Tel: (585) 275-5415
Fax: (585) 276-0151
dawn.bruner@rochester.edu

Jenna M. Tomasello
Graduate Assistant, Parent & Family Relations
parentga@admin.rochester.edu

Parents Program Office
Parents_Program@rochester.edu

Lis Bischoff-Ormsbee
Executive Director, Parents Program
ebischof@admin.rochester.edu

College Deans

Richard Feldman, Dean of the College of Arts, Sciences and Engineering
richard.feldman@rochester.edu
(585) 273-5001

Matthew Burns, Dean of Students
matthew.burns@rochester.edu
(585) 275-4085

Marcy Kraus, Dean of Freshmen
marcy.kraus@rochester.edu
(585) 275-2354

Sean Hanna, Dean of Sophomores
sean.hanna@rochester.edu
(585) 275-2354